Tolleshunt D'Arcy, Essex Genealogy
Guide to Tolleshunt D'Arcy, Essex ancestry, family history, and genealogy. Parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Tolleshunt D'Arcy, Essex|
Tolleshunt Darcy St. Nicholas Essex
|Poor Law Union||Maldon|
|Parish registers: 1560|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1629|
|Rural Deanery||Hatfield Peverel|
|Diocese||Pre-1846 - London; Post-1845 - Rochester|
|Probate Court||Court of the Archdeaconry of Colchester|
|Location of Archive|
|Essex Record Office|
Tolleshunt-D'Arcy, is a parish, with a village, in Maldon district, Essex; it is 5¾ miles ENE of Maldon railway station. There is a post-office under Kelvedon.
Tolleshunt D'Arcy, Essex Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|ESSEX = EssexAncestors - (£)|
|FSPRs = England, Essex Parish Registers, 1503-1997 (FamilySearch) - free|
|Tolleshunt D'Arcy, Essex Genealogy Online Parish Records|
Poor Law Unions
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Essex Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Tolleshunt D'Arcy on GENUKI
Essex Ancestors - offers images of genealogical records for the county of Essex ($)
- John M. Wilson, Imperial Gazetteer of England and Wales (1870-72). Adapted 16 May 2013.
- Essex Ancestors: Unearth Your Roots, Seax - Essex Archives Online From the Essex Record Office, accessed 4 September 2014.
- 'England, Essex Parish Registers (FamilySearch Historical Records),' FamilySearch, accessed 2 September 2014.