To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Todal Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Todal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Todal Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Stangvik
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Stangvik
Fogderi Nordmør
Sorenskriveri Nordmør
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Stangvik clerical district.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Stangvik clerical district.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Halse, Leif: Todalen Bygdebok:          

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

64 Ansnes93

60 Bruset93

57 Hala 63 Halset 53 Hjellnes 56 Husby93

58 Kaarvatn 55 Kvenset

57 Ramsøien

52 Svinvik

59 Taløien 54 Todalshaugen

61 Øien 62 Ørsalen

HALSE, LEIF:  TODALEN BYGDEBOK:

Andersstua, Ansnes, Austigarden, Austistua,

Bakkann, Baugen, Bergja, Brekka, Bønnann, Bruset, Bruset-geilen, Bruset-haugen, Bruset-hjellen, Brusetmarka, Bruset-nesset,

Dalahaugen, Dalalia, Dalamelann,

Erikstua,

Falløya,

Gammelmoen, Gardsplassen, Gjeldnes, Gjeldnesnausta, Gjengstøa, Gullsteinann, Gunnøya,

Håkkåøyann, Halle, Hallset, Halsen, Hegernesset, Holmen, Holminn, Husby-geilen, Hauann og Heggøyann, Husby, Hyllnesset, Hyllnesbukta,

K.årvatn, Kjerra, Klakkjen, Kvennset, Kvennset-trøa,

Lykkja,

Melen, Mellom-trøinn, Møbelfabrikk, Moen,

Naustnesset, Naustvollen, Nestua, Nilsstua,

Oddøya, Oppistua,

Pestua, Peøya,

Ramsøya, Rasøya og Ner-trøinn, Reitann, Rossåskogen, Røysa,

Sagja, Sagtrøa, Skogann, Skortinn, Skreddarstua, Steinastua, Stua, Svinnesset, Svinvik, Svinvikgjengstø,

Talgøs, Talgøy, Talgøy-holet, Talgøy-trøa, Teigen, Todalshaugen, Trudvang, Trøa, Trøinn,

Utigarden,

Viastua, Vorpnesset,

Ørsal, Ørsal-geilen, Øver-trøinn, Øya, Øya-hjellann, Øyann,

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1668-1877: Probates are found in Nordmøre judicial district.

1697-1812: Clerical probates are found in Nordmøre Deanery

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Halse, Leif: Todalen Bygdebok. Utgjevar er Bygdeboknemda for Todalen 1943