Tidersrum Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Tidersrum parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Östergötland County
Tidersrum


Guide to Tidersrum Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Tidersrum Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Amnabo, Andersbo, Arnebostugan, Aspudden

Backa Lilla, Backa Stora, Bergvik, Bjärkefall Nr 1 Södergård, Bjärkefall Nr 2 Norrgård, Bjärkstugan, Björkelund, Björntorp, Boarp, Brostugan, Brömskvarn (Brömsekvarn), Bygdämne, Bygget under Ekeberg, Beygget under Falla, Bäck, Bäckstugan, Bänarp, Böle (Bölö), Böle (Bölö) Komministerboställe, Bölekammaren (Bölökammaren), Börjesbo (Birgesbo)

Dal, Dalstugan, Diksbrostugan, Drögshult, Dureborg, Dämstugan

Ekeberg, Ekeknoga, Ekelund, Ekliden (Ekliderna), Ekshult, Eliselund, Elmekullen (Älmekullen), Elvsmålen (Älvsmålen), Elvsmålsstugan (Älvsmålsstugan), Engaryd (Ängaryd), Engstugan (Ängstuga) under Boarp Engstugan (Ängstuga) Under Falla, Engstugan (Ängstuga) Under Lilla Tidersrum, Enshult, Erikslund

Falla, Fallstugan, Fattigstugan Tidersrum, Flaka, Fällorna, Färmestorp (Fermestorp)

Garveriet Lilla Tidersrum, Gerarp, Gibbehult, Granstugan Lilla och Stora, Grav, Grindsbo, Grindstugan, Grytbäcken (Grytebäcken), Gyllebäcken, Gärdstugan, Gökedal, Gölekullen (Gjölekullen), Gölingstorp, Göranstorp (Jöranstorp)

Hagstugan, Hemmingstugan, Hjälmseryd (Hjelmseryd) Utjord, Horva, Hudda, Hult Mellangård, Hult Norrgård, Hult Södergård, Hultstugan, Håkantorp, Håredal, Håredalstugan, Häggarp, Hässlebäcken (Hesslebäcken), Hästhagen, Högliden, Hökhult (Höckhult)

Idebo, Ingebo

Jonsberg, Jonsbo, Jöranstorp (Göranstorp)

Karinge, Karlsberg, Klev, Klevstugan, Knallarp, Kohagen, Komministerbostället Böle, Kopperarp, Korparp, Kristinelund, Krutebo, Kråkarp Utjord, Krokerödjan, Kvarnen Stora Tidersum, Kvarnen Örnsvik, Kvarnkulla, Kvarnstugan, Kvarntorp(et) under Ekeknoga, Kvarntorp(et) under Stora Tidersrum, Kållstorp (Kålstorp), Källeberg, Källeryd, Källstugan, Kärrstugan

Larsbo, Lerbågen (Lerbogen), Lerstugan, Lindsberg (Linsberg), Lindsbo (Linsbo), Linneberg, Linneryd, Litzelarp, Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 23 Gökedal under Örnsgänge Nr 1 Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 42 Håredalstugan under Håredal Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 44 Rotstugan under Storrarp, Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 45 Lilla Åkerdal under Stora Tidersrum, Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 46 utan namn under Björkefall Nr 1 Södergård, Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 47 Kvarnkulla under Bygdämne, Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 48 Spingan under Söderhult, Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 50 Svantes under Someke Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 51 Möckelstugan under Råshult, Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 52 Gärdstugan under Hult Norrgård, Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 53 Lerstugan under Boarp, Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 54 Stora Backa under Färmestorp, Livgrenadjärtorp Månstorp under Falla, Loberg, Lund, Lund Västra, Lund Östra, Låckarp, Läppstad, Lövudden

Mellangården Hult, Mo(e)n, Mosshult (Måshult), Mostugan, Myrstugan, Månstorp, Möckelstugan (Myckelstugan)

Nordkullen (Norkullen) Utjord, Norrgården Bjärkefall Nr 2, Norrgården Hult, Norrgården Årteflod, Norrhult, Norrstugan, Nyhem, Näset, Nästesbo, Nästesbo Stora

Olstugan, Orrekulla (Orrakulla)

Pattra, Pet(t)ersborg

Ringshult, Ringstad, Rotstugan, Råshult, Råstorp, Rödjeholm Utjord

Salvarp, Sandstugan, Sandvik, Saxtorp, Sevedstorp (Svestorp), Sjöarp, Sjöbo, Sjöstugan, Sjösätter, Skirlångsnäs, Skol(e)näs, Skolstugan, Skräddarestugan, Smedhemmet, Smedsbäcken, Smedstugan, Sockenbyggningen Tidersrum, Solvarv, Solvarvstugan, Someke, Sommenäs, Spingan, Stakeyd, Stakerydstugan, Stenkullen, Stenstugan, Stensät(t)ra, Storarp, Svantes, Svensbo, Svensbostugan, Södergården Bjärkefall Nr 1, Södergården Hult, Söderhult, Söderstugan (Sörstugan) under Ekeberg, Söderstugan (Sörstugan ) under Falla

Tallstugan, Tidersrum (Tirserum) Fattigstuga, Tidersrum (Tirserum) Lilla, Tidersrum (Tirserum) Lilla Garveri, Tidersrum (Tirserum) Sockenbyggning, Tidersrum (Tirserum) Stora, Tidersrum (Tirserum) Stora Kvarn, Torsberg, Trädgårdsstugan

Utjorden Hjälmseryd, Utjorden Kråkarp, Utjorden Nordkullen, Utjorden Rödjeholm

Valla, Vilekulla, Västerhult, Västralund

Åkerdal Lilla, Åkerdal Stora, Årteflod, Årteflod Norrgård

Älmekullen (Elmekullen), Älvsmålen (Elvsmålen), Älvsmålsstugan (Elvsmålsstugan), Ängaryd (Engaryd), Ängstugan (Engstugan) under Boarp, Ängstugan (Engstugan) under Falla, Ängstugan (Engstugan) under Lilla Tidersrum

Örkällan, Örnsgänge (Örsgänge) Nr 1 Örnsgänge (Örsgänge) Nr 2, Örnsnäs, Örnsvik (Örsvik), Örnsvik (Örsvik) Kvarn, Österhult, Östorp, Östralund

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Tidersrum, Husförhörslängd 1836-1841, Ortregister