Teg Parish, Västerbotten, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Teg parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Västerbotten County
Teg Parish


Guide to Teg Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

In 1963 this parish was created from Umeå Landsförsamling.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Teg Parish, Västerbotten, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat Teg
Län Västerbotten
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Ansmark

Böle, Bussjön, Bjenberg, Bjensjön, Bösta Degerbäcken

Degernäs

Fjällholm

Grössjön

Holmnäs, Häggnäs, Höglund, Högskurun, Hörnefors bruk (Hörnefors mill), Hörnefors Sågverk (Hörnefors Sawmill), Hörneå, Hössjön

Kasamark, Mellansvartbäck, Mosjön Norrböle

Nordansjö, Norrmjöle, Nyland

Obbola

Slösbäck, Strängnäs, Ström, Strömbäck, Stugunäs, Stöcke, Sörböle, Sörmjöle

Tredingen

Westerberg

Åheden

Öhn, Österberg

Personer utan tillåten vistelse ort (Persons without an approved place of living)


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västerbotten Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Västerbotten" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Umeå Landsförsamling,  Husförhörslängd, 1841-1847, Ort register.