Talk:Wanlip, Leicestershire Genealogy
New Parish Table[edit source]
Wanlip parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|FS PRs = England, Leicestershire Parish Registers, 1533-1991 (FamilySearch) - free|
|FS = FamilySearch - free|
|FMP = Leicestershire Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)|
|FMP Banns = Leicestershire Banns (FindMyPast) - ($)|
|FMP Marr = Leicestershire Marriage Licences, 1604-1891 (FindMyPast) - ($)|
|MyH = Leicestershire Parish Births, Marriages, Burials (MyHeritage) - ($)|
|TGEN = Leicestershire Parish Records (TheGenealogist) - ($)|
|PC = Parish Chest - ($) Registers delivered by email.|
|JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - ($)|
|IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free|
|FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free|
|FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free|
|Wanlip Online Parish Records|
|FS Catalog PRs|
|FS Catalog BTs|
To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.
Records are also available at the Leicestershire Record Office.
Old Parish Table[edit source]
Wanlip, Leicestershire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|PC = Parish Chest - (£). Registers delivered by email.|
|Wanlip, Leicestershire Genealogy Online Parish Records|
Deposited records are found at the Leicester and Rutland Record Office
Contact: The Record Office
Telephone: 0116 2571080
Fax: 0116 2571120
Diocese of Leicester: Wanlip Bap 1561 - 1995 Marr 1563 - 1836;1839 - 1995 (Banns to1936) Bur 1570 - 1812; 1815 – 1995
- Searching Parish Records online (Leicestershire) - The Following Parishes are Available at TheGenealogist, ParishRegister.co.uk, accessed 23 April 2019.
- 'Leicestershire Parish Registers', Parish Chest, accessed 25 January 2014.