To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Talk:Thormanby, Yorkshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Thormanby parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS = FamilySearch - free
FMP = Yorkshire Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)
FMP BTs = Yorkshire Bishop's Transcripts of Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)
FMP Banns = Yorkshire Banns (FindMyPast) - ($)
FMP Marr = Yorkshire, Archbishop Of York Marriage Licences Index, 1613-1839 (FindMyPast) - ($)
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
NBI = National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Thormanby Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FMP 1538-2000
1534-1942
1537-2016
FMP BTs 1558-1914
1558-1899
1560-1919
FMP Banns

1600-1932


FMP Marr

1613-1839


JOIN

1730-1828


BOYD

1538-1850


NBI



1538-2005
IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the North Yorkshire County Record Office.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Thormanby, Yorkshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FMP= FindMyPast - (£)[2]
FREG = FreeREG - free[3]
FS = FamilySearch.org
JOIN = JoinerMarriageIndex.co.uk - (£)
THORMANBY PARISH (1730) Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FMP 1600-1914 1600-1914 1665-1836 1665-1836 1658-1989 1658-1989
FREG 1658-1812 1660-1836 1661-1812
FS 1730-1898

1730-1907

1814-1895

JOIN None

1730-1828

None

To find the names of the neighbouring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  2. 'Yorkshire Parish Records - Parish List,' findmypast, accessed 30 September 2014.
  3. http://www.freereg.org.uk/parishes/nry.htm 'Yorkshire North Riding,'] FreeREG, accessed 22 October 2014.

FamilySearch