To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Talk:Tattenhall, Cheshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Tattenhall parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS PRs = England, Cheshire Parish Registers, 1538-2000 (FamilySearch) - free
FS BTs = England, Cheshire Bishop's Transcripts, 1598-1900 (FamilySearch) - free
FS = FamilySearch - free
FMP Diocese PRs = Cheshire Diocese Of Chester Parish Registers (FindMyPast) - ($)
FMP Diocese BTs = Cheshire Diocese Of Chester Bishop's Transcripts (FindMyPast) - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Tattenhall Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS PRs 1538-2000
1538-2000
1538-2000
FS BTs 1598-1900
1598-1900
1598-1900
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FMP Diocese PRs 1654-1909
1656-1910
1654-1910
FMP Diocese BTs 1654-1909
1656-1910
1654-1910
BOYD

1538-1850


IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Cheshire Archives and Local Studies.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Tattenhall St Alban parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials have been indexed by the following groups:

BIVRI = British Isles Vital Records Index (Ancestry) - (£)[2]
FS PR's =FamilySearch Parish Registers
FS BT's = FamilySearch Bishops Transcripts
Tattenhall St Alban Parish (1579) Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
BIVRI 1798-1864 (gaps)


FS PR's 1664-1909
  NONE
1691-1934
  NONE
1654-1945
  NONE
FS BT'S 1664-1902   NONE
1664-1857
  NONE
1664-1902
  NONE

To find the names of the neighbouring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Parish registers for Tattenhall, 1654-1947 Cheshire Record Office reference: P 5/1/1-2, P 5/2/1-4, P 5/3/1-4, P 5/4A, P 5/4B/1-3.

An index for Cheshire parish registers is available online in FamilySearch Historical Records

Parish Registers Content FHL Film
Baptisms, 1654- Jan. 1831. Marriages, 1654-1762. Burials, 1654-1812. BRITISH
2068755 Items 9 - 11
Baptisms, July 1830-1942. Marriages, 1763-1947. Banns of marriages, 1823-1905. Burials, 1813-1945. BRITISH
2068756
Banns of marriages, 1856-1902. BRITISH
2068758 Item 3

Bishop's transcripts for Tattenhall, 1579-1902 Records are not arranged in strict chronological order. Some intermittent years are missing. Cheshire Record Office reference: EDB/221

An index for Cheshire, Church of England, Bishop’s Transcripts (Diocese of Chester) is available online in Family Search Historical Records

Bishop's transcripts Content FHL Film
Baptisms, marriages, burials, 1579-1580, 1583, 1586, 1599-1602, 1604-1606, 1608, 1613-1614, 1617-1618, 1622, 1624, 1639-1641, 1664, 1666-1693, 1697, 1700-1701, 1710-1711, 1713-1742, 1745-1748, 1751-1760, 1763, 1766-1779, 1780-1790, 1796-1802, 1804-1830. Marriages, 1779. BRITISH
1836287 Item 2
Baptisms, marriages, burials, 1831-1838, 1840-1842, 1844-1854, 1856-1857. Baptisms, burials, 1839, 1843, 1858-1872, 1874-1902. Baptisms, 1855, 1873. BRITISH
1836288 Item 1
  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  2. 'British Isles Vital Records Index - 2nd Ed. Breakdown of Records', Genoot, accessed 14 October 2013.

FamilySearch