Talk:Sunderland St John, Durham Genealogy
New Parish Table[edit source]
Sunderland St John parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|Sunderland St John Online Parish Records|
|FS Marr Img||1594-1815|
|FS Catalog PRs|
To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.
Records are also available at the Durham County Record Office.
Old Parish Table[edit source]
To find the names of the neighbouring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.
The Parish Registers for the period 1875-1965 are deposited at Durham County Record Office, County Hall, Durham, DH1 5UL (EP/SU/SJ)
The following records for churches in the ancient parish of Sunderland are also available at Durham County Record Office, County Hall, Durham, DH1 5UL:-
- Deptford 1845-1948 (EP/Su.SA & EP/BiW).
- Grangetown 1907-1981 (EP/Gra).
- Hendon, St. Ignatius 1889-1968 (EP/SuSIg).
- Hendon, St. Paul 1852-1969 (EP/Su.SPa).
- Middle Hendon 1876-1967 (EP/Su.SB).
- Pallion, St. Luke 1869-1975 (EP/Pa)
FamilySearch Historical Records includes England, Durham Diocese, Marriage Bonds and Allegations (FamilySearch Historical Records)
- Searching Parish Records online (Durham) - The Following Parishes are Available at TheGenealogist, ParishRegister.co.uk, accessed 23 April 2019.