To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Talk:Staverton, Gloucestershire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Staverton parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS = FamilySearch - free
FREG = FreeREG - free
ANC 1 = Gloucestershire, England, Church of England Baptisms, Marriages and Burials, 1538-1813 (Ancestry) - ($)
ANC 2 = Gloucestershire, England, Church of England Records (Ancestry) - ($)
TGEN = Gloucestershire Parish Records (TheGenealogist) - ($)[1]
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
NBI = National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[2]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Staverton Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FREG 1538-1900s
1538-1900s
1538-1900s
ANC 1 1538-1812
1538-1812
1538-1812
ANC 2 1813-1913
1754-1938
1813-1988
TGEN

1538-1844


JOIN

1538-1837


BOYD

1538-1850


NBI



1813-1893
IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Gloucestershire Archives.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Staverton, Gloucestershire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

AC = Gloucestershire, England, Baptisms, Marriages and Burials (Ancestry) - (£)[3][4][5][6]
FREG = FreeReg.org.uk
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - (£)[7]
STAVERTON PARISH Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
AC 1538-1813 1538-1813 1538-1753 1538-1753 1538-1813 1538-1813
AC 1813-1905 1813-1905 1757-1938 1757-1938 1813-1905 1813-1905
FREG 1660-1710 1660-1710 1660-1710
JOIN
1690-1710

  1. Searching Parish Records online (Gloucestershire) - The Following Parishes are Available at TheGenealogist, ParishRegister.co.uk, accessed 23 April 2019.
  2. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  3. 'Gloucestershire, England, Baptisms, Marriages and Burials, 1538-1813,' Ancestry, accessed 17 June 2016.
  4. 'Gloucestershire, England, Baptisms, 1813-1913,' Ancestry, accessed 22 June 2016.
  5. 'Gloucestershire, England, Marriages, 1754-1938,' Ancestry, accessed 21 June 2016.
  6. 'Gloucestershire, England, Burials, 1813-1988,' Ancestry, accessed 28 June 2016.
  7. 'Gloucestershire Coverage,' The Joiner Marriage Index, accessed 28 April 2014.

FamilySearch