To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Talk:Stanwix, Cumberland Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Stanwix parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS = FamilySearch - free
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
NBI = National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Stanwix Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
BOYD

1538-1850


NBI



1538-1939
IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Parish registers for Stanwix, 1662-1919

Bishop's transcripts for Stanwix, 1668-1884

Stanwix parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FREG = FreeReg.org.uk
PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)[2]
TGEN = TheGenealogist - (£)[3]
STANWIX PARISH Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FREG None None 1662-1837 None None None
PALL

1790-1837


TGEN 1662-1837
1662-1837
1662-1837
  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  2. Pallot's Marriage and Birth Indexes, Guide to Parishes. Digital version at FamilySearch Books Online.
  3. 'Parish Records - Cumberland Coverage', The Genealogist, accessed 27 September 2013.