To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Talk:Somerford All Saints, Cheshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Somerford All Saints parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS PRs = England, Cheshire Parish Registers, 1538-2000 (FamilySearch) - free
FS BTs = England, Cheshire Bishop's Transcripts, 1598-1900 (FamilySearch) - free
FS = FamilySearch - free
FMP Diocese PRs = Cheshire Diocese Of Chester Parish Registers (FindMyPast) - ($)
FMP Diocese BTs = Cheshire Diocese Of Chester Bishop's Transcripts (FindMyPast) - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Somerford All Saints Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS PRs 1538-2000
1538-2000
1538-2000
FS BTs 1598-1900
1598-1900
1598-1900
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FMP Diocese PRs 1538-1911
1538-1910
1538-1911
FMP Diocese BTs 1576-1906
1576-1906
1576-1906
BOYD

1538-1850


IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Cheshire Archives and Local Studies.


Old Parish Table[edit source]

Congleton Moss Holy Trinity Chapelry registers of christenings, marriages and burials have been indexed by the following groups:

FS PR's =FamilySearch Parish Registers
FS BT's = FamilySearch Bishops Transcripts
SOMERFORD ALL SAINTS Chapelry (1720) Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS PR's    NONE
  NONE
   NONE
  NONE
   NONE
  NONE
FS BT'S    NONE
  NONE
   NONE
  NONE
   NONE
  NONE

To find the names of the neighbouring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Bishop's transcripts for Congleton Moss Holy Trinity begin from 1851 and the parish (chapelry) registers, from 1845.

Other church registers for this township include:

St. Peter's Church, Congleton, 1745-1796. An index for Cheshire, Church of England, Bishop’s transcripts is available online at FamilySearch Historical Records (formerly Record Search). Here is a list of church records on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City:

Bishop's Transcripts Content FHL Film
Baptisms, burials, 1745, 1749-1750, 1753-1787, 1789-1793, 1796. BRITISH 1655596 Item 2

Registers of Baptisms 1719–1975, Marriages 1719–1772 & 1839–1931, and Burials 1719–1913 have been deposited at the Cheshire Record Office call number P 260 (see Astbury St Mary)

  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk

FamilySearch