To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Talk:Runcorn Holy Trinity, Cheshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Runcorn Holy Trinity parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS PRs = England, Cheshire Parish Registers, 1538-2000 (FamilySearch) - free
FS BTs = England, Cheshire Bishop's Transcripts, 1598-1900 (FamilySearch) - free
FS = FamilySearch - free
FMP Diocese PRs = Cheshire Diocese Of Chester Parish Registers (FindMyPast) - ($)
FMP Diocese BTs = Cheshire Diocese Of Chester Bishop's Transcripts (FindMyPast) - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Runcorn Holy Trinity Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS PRs 1538-2000
1538-2000
1538-2000
FS BTs 1598-1900
1598-1900
1598-1900
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FMP Diocese PRs 1538-1911
1538-1910
1538-1911
FMP Diocese BTs 1576-1906
1576-1906
1576-1906
BOYD

1538-1850


IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Cheshire Archives and Local Studies.


= Old Parish Table[edit source]

Runcorn Holy Trinity parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials have been indexed by the following groups:

FS PR's =FamilySearch Parish Registers
FS BT's = FamilySearch Bishops Transcripts
Runcorn Holy Trinity Parish (1838) Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS PR's 1838-1879
  NONE
   NONE
  NONE
   NONE
  NONE
FS BT'S    NONE
  NONE
   NONE
  NONE
   NONE
  NONE

To find the names of the neighbouring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Founded 1838 as a chapel to All Saints, becoming a parish church in 1860. Registers of Baptisms 1838–1945 and Marriages 1861–1959 have been deposited at the Cheshire Record Office (no burials).

Cheshire Record Office call number: P134/1/1-9, P134/2/1-6.

Here is a list of church records on microfilm at theFamily History Library (FHL) in Salt Lake City.

Parish Transcript Content FHL Film
Baptisms, 1838-1879. BRITISH 2106343 Items 10 - 11
Baptisms, 1879-1945. Marriages, 1861-1935. BRITISH 2106344
Marriages, 1935-1941. VAULT BRITISH 2106218 Item 1
Marriages, 1941-1959. VAULT BRITISH 2262943 Item 8

Cheshire parish registers are available online in Record Search.

Bishop's transcripts for Holy Trinity Church, Runcorn, 1838-1868 Cheshire Record Office: EDB 178

Bishop's Transcripts Content FHL Film
Baptisms, 1838-1848, 1851, 1854-1868. BRITISH 1647670 Item 2
  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk

FamilySearch