To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Talk:Ripon Holy Trinity, Yorkshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Ripon Holy Trinity parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS = FamilySearch - free
FMP = Yorkshire Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)
FMP BTs = Yorkshire Bishop's Transcripts of Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)
FMP Banns = Yorkshire Banns (FindMyPast) - ($)
FMP Marr = Yorkshire, Archbishop Of York Marriage Licences Index, 1613-1839 (FindMyPast) - ($)
ANC 1 = West Yorkshire, England, Church of England Baptisms, Marriages and Burials, 1512-1812 (Ancestry) - ($)
ANC 2 = West Yorkshire, England, Church of England Records (Ancestry) - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
NBI = National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Ripon Holy Trinity Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FMP 1538-2000
1534-1942
1537-2016
FMP BTs 1558-1914
1558-1899
1560-1919
FMP Banns

1600-1932


FMP Marr

1613-1839


ANC 1 1512-1812
1512-1812
1512-1812
ANC 2 1813-1910
1813-1935
1813-1985
BOYD

1538-1850


NBI



1541-1995
IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the West Yorkshire Archive Service.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Online data content from parish registers of Ripon holy Trinity exists at some of the following websites and for the specified ranges of years:

AC = ancestry.co.uk (£)
FREG = FreeREG - free[2]
FS = FamilySearch.org - free
HATH = HathiTrust.org - free
IARC = Internet Archive - free
JOIN = JoinerMarriageIndex.co.uk - (£)
RIPON HOLY TRINITY PARISH (1574) Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
AC 1574-1628

1574-1628

1574-1628

FREG 1587-1597 1587-1596
FS 1574-1837

1716-1866

None

JOIN None

1576-1837
None

SHAROW CHAPELRY (1825) Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS 1825-1837

None

None

BISHOP MONKTON CHAPELRY (1852) Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS 1852-1865

None

1852-1865

BISHOP THORNTON CHAPELRY (1816) Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS 1816-1875

None

1836-1875

ALDFIELD WITH STUDLEY Chapelry (1825) Indexes - in Ripon Parish

Baptisms Marriages Burials
FS 1825, 1840, 1847-1864
None
1840, 1847-1864

Ripon Holy Trinity was a chapel of ease to Ripon St Peter's (the Cathedral). See or visit Ripon Cathedral page for possible entries for this church. 

To find the names of the neighbouring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

This ancient parish was created in 1853.  Church of England records began in 1827 for Ripon, Holy Trinity.

  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  2. 'Yorkshire West Riding,' FreeREG, accessed 22 October 2014.

FamilySearch