To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Talk:Radley, Berkshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Radley parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FMP = Berkshire Baptism, Marriage, Burial Indexes (FindMyPast) - ($)
FS = FamilySearch - free
ANC = England & Wales Christenings and Marriages (Ancestry) - ($)
FREG = FreeREG - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Radley Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FMP



1599-1966
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
ANC 1530-1980
1538-1988


FREG 1541-1816, 1837-1846
1541-1837
1564-1833
IGI 1599-1771, 1741-1874
1599-1738, 1742-1885


FS Catalog PRs
1599-1980
1599-1980
1599-1980
FS Catalog BTs
1607-1835
1607-1835
1607-1835

To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Radley, Berkshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

BERK = Berkshire Parish Records (findmypast) - (£).[2]
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[3]
OFHS = Oxfordshire Family History Society - (£). Results delivered by email.[4]
Radley, Berkshire Genealogy Online Parish Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
BERK

Undefined
IGI 1599-1885 1599-1885
OFHS 1599-1950
1599-1961
1599-1981

To find the names of the neighbouring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  2. 'New Berkshire parish records published on findmypast.co.uk,', findmypast, accessed 28 January 2014.
  3. Hugh Wallis, 'IGI Batch Numbers for Berkshire, England,' IGI Batch Numbers, accessed 4 February 2014.
  4. 'OFHS Parish Records Date Finder,', Oxfordshire Family History Society, accessed 23 January 2014.

FamilySearch