To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Talk:Purley, Berkshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Purley parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FMP = Berkshire Baptism, Marriage, Burial Indexes (FindMyPast) - ($)
FS = FamilySearch - free
ANC = England & Wales Christenings and Marriages (Ancestry) - ($)
FREG = FreeREG - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Purley Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FMP 1607-1916
1607-1840
1607-1966
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
ANC 1530-1980
1538-1988


FREG

1662-1840


IGI 1663-1812
1663-1839, 1720-1811


FS Catalog PRs
1662-1914
1662-1914
1662-1914
FS Catalog BTs
1607-1836
1607-1836
1607-1836

To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Purley, Berkshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

BERK = Berkshire Parish Records (findmypast) - (£).[2]
BOYD = Boyd's Marriage Index (findmypast) - (£)[3]
FREG = FreeREG - free[4]
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[5]
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - (£)[6]
PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)[7]
TGEN = TheGenealogist - (£)[8]
PURLEY PARISH Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
BERK
Undefined
Undefined
BOYD
1662-1837

FREG
1662-1840

IGI 1663-1812 1662-1840
JOIN
1662-1835

PALL
1830-1840

TGEN
1662-1840

To find the names of the neighbouring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  2. 'New Berkshire parish records published on findmypast.co.uk,', findmypast, accessed 28 January 2014.
  3. Percival Boyd, A List of Parishes in Boyd's Marriage Index (London: Society of Genealogists, 1987). Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.
  4. 'Berkshire Coverage', FreeREG, accessed 28 January 2014.
  5. Hugh Wallis, 'IGI Batch Numbers for Berkshire, England,' IGI Batch Numbers, accessed 31 January 2014.
  6. 'Berkshire Coverage,' The Joiner Marriage Index, accessed 27 January 2014.
  7. Pallot's Marriage and Birth Indexes, Guide to Parishes. Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.
  8. 'Parish Records,' TheGenealogist, accessed 25 April 2014.

FamilySearch