To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Talk:North Bovey, Devon Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

North Bovey parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS PRs = England, Devon, Parish Registers, 1538-1912 (FamilySearch) - free
FS BTs = England, Devon Bishop's Transcripts, 1558-1887 (FamilySearch) - free
FS Mar = England, Devon and Cornwall Marriages, 1660-1912 (FamilySearch) - free
FS = FamilySearch - free
FMP = Devon Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)
FMP Banns = Devon Banns (FindMyPast) - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
North Bovey Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS PRs 1538-1912
1538-1912
1538-1912
FS BTs 1558-1887
1558-1887
1558-1887
FS Mar

1660-1912


FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FMP 1572-1915
1572-1837
1572-1915
FMP Banns

1655-1915


BOYD

1538-1850


IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Devon Archives and Local Studies.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

North Bovey, Devon Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

IARC = Internet Archive - free[2]
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[3]
North Bovey, Devon Genealogy Online Parish Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
IARC 1612-1630
1612-1630
1612-1630
IGI 1572-1791
1572-1775


  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  2. Roger Granville and W.E. Mugford, Abstracts of the Existing Transcripts of the Lost Parish-Registers of Devon, 1596-1644 (Exeter: William Pollard and Co. Ltd., 1908). Digitised by Internet Archive.
  3. Hugh Wallis, 'IGI Batch Numbers for Devon, England,' IGI Batch Numbers, accessed 12 February 2014.

FamilySearch