To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Talk:Lowther, Westmorland Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Lowther parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS = FamilySearch - free
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - ($)
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Lowther Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
BOYD

1538-1850


JOIN

1540-1836


IGI 1540-1812, 1813-1872
1540-1868


FS Catalog PRs
1540-1913
1540-1913
1540-1913
FS Catalog BTs
1645-1872
1645-1872
1645-1872

To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Kendal Archive Centre.


Old Parish Table[edit source]

Lowther, Westmorland Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)[2]
PRTs = Parish Register Transcripts (FamilySearch) - free[3]
LOWTHER PARISH Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
PALL
1790-1812

PRTs 1540-1812 1539-1812 1540-1812


  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  2. Pallot's Marriage and Birth Indexes, Guide to Parishes. Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.
  3. FamilySearch Catalog. Accessed 19 January 2016.

FamilySearch