To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Talk:Kirkby Malzeard, Yorkshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Kirkby Malzeard parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS = FamilySearch - free
FMP = Yorkshire Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)
FMP BTs = Yorkshire Bishop's Transcripts of Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)
FMP Banns = Yorkshire Banns (FindMyPast) - ($)
FMP Marr = Yorkshire, Archbishop Of York Marriage Licences Index, 1613-1839 (FindMyPast) - ($)
ANC 1 = West Yorkshire, England, Church of England Baptisms, Marriages and Burials, 1512-1812 (Ancestry) - ($)
ANC 2 = West Yorkshire, England, Church of England Records (Ancestry) - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
NBI = National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Kirkby Malzeard Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FMP 1538-2000
1534-1942
1537-2016
FMP BTs 1558-1914
1558-1899
1560-1919
FMP Banns

1600-1932


FMP Marr

1613-1839


ANC 1 1512-1812
1512-1812
1512-1812
ANC 2 1813-1910
1813-1935
1813-1985
BOYD

1538-1850


NBI



1541-1995
IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the West Yorkshire Archive Service.


Old Parish Table[edit source]

Online data content from chapelry registers of Kirkby Malzeard exists at some of the following websites and for the specified ranges of years:

IARC = Archive.org
FS = FamilySearch.org
ANC = Ancestry.co.uk (£)
HATH = HathiTrust.org
JOIN = JoinerMarriageIndex.co.uk - (£)
KIRKBY MALZEARD PARISH (1605) Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS 1600-1872

1737, 1740, 1808

1848-1869

JOIN None

None

None

AC None

None

None


GREWELTHORPE CHAPELRY (1854) Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS 1854-1875, 1895-1900

1895-1900

1854-1875, 1895-1900

JOIN None

None

None

ANC(£) None

None

None


HARTWITH CUM WINSLEY CHAPELRY (1709) Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS 1751-1812

1844,1861

1709, 1725, 1726

JOIN None

None

None

ANC(£) None

None

None


MIDDLESMOOR CHAPELRY (1***) Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS None

None

None

JOIN None

None

None

AC None

None

None


MICKLEY CHAPELRY (1***) Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS None

None

None

JOIN None

None

None

AC None

None

None


 DALLAGHILL CHAPELRY (1***) Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS None
None
None
JOIN None

None
None

AC None
None
None


RAMSGILL CHAPELRY (1***) Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS None

None

None

JOIN None

None

None

AC None

None

None

IARC None

None

None

For a full list of all those chapels surrounding **Chapelry** and comprising the whole ancient parish of Kirkby Malzeard to which it was attached, be certain to see "Church Records" on the Kirkby Malzeard page.
To find the names of the neighbouring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

This ancient parish (AP) was created before 1813.  Church of England records began in 1653.

  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk

FamilySearch