To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Talk:Edmonton All Saints, Middlesex Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Edmonton All Saints parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS PRs = England, Middlesex, Westminster, Parish Registers, 1538-1912 (FamilySearch) - free
FS = FamilySearch - free
FMP = Middlesex Baptisms (FindMyPast) - ($)
FMP London = Greater London Marriage and Burial Indexes (FindMyPast) - ($)
ANC 1 = London, England, Church of England Baptisms, Marriages and Burials, 1538-1812 (Ancestry) - ($)
ANC 2 = London, England, Church of England Records (Ancestry) - ($)
ANC Marr = London and Surrey, England, Marriage Bonds and Allegations, 1597-1921 (Ancestry) - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Edmonton All Saints Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS PRs 1538-1912
1538-1912
1538-1912
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FMP 1543-1876




FMP London

1502-1871
1399-1992
ANC 1 1538-1812
1538-1812
1538-1812
ANC 2 1813-1917
1754-1932
1813-2003
ANC Marr

1597-1921


BOYD

1538-1850


IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the London Metropolitan Archives.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Edmonton All Saints, Middlesex Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

AC = Ancestry - (£)[2][3][4][5]
BO = BritishOrigins - (£)[6]
FAMR = FamilyRelatives - (£)[7]
FMP = findmypast - (£)[8]
JOIN = Joiner's Marriage Index - (£)[9]
PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)[10]
TGEN = TheGenealogist - (£)[11]
Edmonton All Saints, Middlesex Genealogy Online Parish Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
AC 1557-1812 1557-1812 1557-1753 1557-1753 1557-1812 1557-1812
AC 1813-1906 1813-1906 1754-1921 1754-1921 1813-1928 1813-1928
BO 1629-1630
FAMR 1557-1837
FMP 1629-1837
JOIN 1557-1837
PALL 1790-1837
TGEN 1557-1837

To find the names of the neighbouring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  2. 'London, England, Baptisms, Marriages, and Burials, 1538-1812,' Ancestry, accessed 29 April 2014. Described as All Saints, Edmonton in Enfield Borough.
  3. 'London, England, Births and Baptisms, 1813-1906,' Ancestry, accessed 29 April 2014. Described as Edmonton All Saints in Enfield Borough.
  4. 'London, England, Marriages and Banns, 1754-1921,' Ancestry, accessed 29 April 2014. Described as Edmonton All Saints in Enfield Borough.
  5. 'London, England, Deaths and Burials, 1813-1980,' Ancestry, accessed 29 April 2014. Described as Edmonton All Saints in Enfield Borough. Partially indexed.
  6. 'Webb's London Marriages - Marriages, periods and parishes/churches,' (Wayback Machine) British Origins, accessed 12 March 2012.
  7. 'Middlesex Parish registers collection 1538 on Familyrelatives.com,' Family Relatives, accessed 12 March 2012. Derived from Phillimore Marriage Indexes.
  8. 'West Middlesex Marriage Index Coverage,' Find My Past, accessed 8 March 2012.
  9. 'Search Marriage Records in Middlesex,' The Joiner Marriage Index, accessed 20 March 2012.
  10. Pallot's Marriage and Birth Indexes, Guide to Parishes (n.p.: n.p., n.d.). FHL British Book 942 V25pm
  11. 'Middlesex Parish Record Transcripts,' The Genealogist, accessed 10 March 2012.

FamilySearch