To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Talk:Church Lawton, Cheshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Church Lawton parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS PRs = England, Cornwall Parish Registers, 1538-2010 (FamilySearch) - free
FS Mar = England, Devon and Cornwall Marriages, 1660-1912 (FamilySearch) - free
FS = FamilySearch - free
OPC = Cornwall Online Parish Clerk - free
FREG = FreeREG - free
FMP = Cornwall Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)
TGEN = Cornwall Parish Records (TheGenealogist) - ($)[1]
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[2]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Church Lawton Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS PRs 1538-2010
1538-2010
1538-2010
FS Mar

1660-1912


FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
OPC 1538-1911
1538-1910
1538-1911
FREG 1538-1900s
1538-1900s
1538-1900s
FMP 1559-1909
1559-1910
1559-1910
TGEN 1540-1800s
1537-1800s


BOYD

1538-1850


IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Cornwall Record Office.


Old Parish Table[edit source]

Church Lawton All Saints parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials have been indexed by the following groups:

FS PR's =FamilySearch Parish Registers
FS BT's = FamilySearch Bishops Transcripts
Church Lawton All Saints Parish (1559) Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS PR's 1559-1909
  NONE
1559-1924
  NONE
1559-1966
  NONE
FS BT'S 1608-1879   NONE
1608-1830
  NONE
1608-1879
  NONE

To find the names of the neighbouring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Parish registers for Church-Lawton, 1559-1966  Cheshire Record Office call number: P109/4501/1-2, P109/4795/1-2,10-12.

An index for Cheshire parish registers is available online in FamilySearch Historical Records (formerly Record Search). Here is a list of church records on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City.

Parish Registers Contents FHL Film
Baptisms, 1559-1683, 1685-1752. Marriages, burials, 1559-1752. BRITISH
1894521 Items 1 - 2
Marriages, 1753-1838. Banns, 1813-1905. Burials,1860-1881. Churchwardens' accounts, 1691-1734. Constable's accounts, 1634-1766. Burials & baptisms 1752-1859. BRITISH
1886038
Baptisms, 1859-1990. Marriages, 1837-1924. Burials, 1881-1913. BRITISH
1894521 Items 3 - 5
Burials, 1806-1807. BRITISH
2093373 Item 3
Burials, 1913-1966. BRITISH
2093666 Items 7 - 8

Bishop's transcripts for Church-Lawton, 1596-1879 Early text in Latin. Cheshire Record Office call number: EDB 66. 

An index for Cheshire, Church of England, bishop’s transcripts is available online in FamilySearch Historical records (formerly Record Search).

Bishop's Transcript Content FHL Film
Baptisms, marriages, burials, 1596, 1598, 1610-1611, 1613-1615, 1617-1618, 1620-1621, 1623-1624, 1626-1628, 1630, 1633-1635, 1638-1639, 1641, 1660, 1664-1666, 1668-1669, 1671-1672, 1674-1676, 1679-1685, 1690-1704, 1708-1712, 1714-1717, 1720-1722, 1724-1824, 1830. Marriages, 1827, 1829. Baptisms, burials, 1825-1829, 1839. BRITISH
1655594 Item 3
Burials, 1839. Baptisms, burials, 1864-1879. BRITISH
1655595 Item 1
  1. Searching Parish Records online (Cornwall) - The Following Parishes are Available at TheGenealogist, ParishRegister.co.uk, accessed 23 April 2019.
  2. ArcherSoftware.co.uk

FamilySearch

To access available information, first log into FamilySearch.