To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Talk:Chadkirk, Cheshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Chadkirk parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS PRs = England, Cornwall Parish Registers, 1538-2010 (FamilySearch) - free
FS Mar = England, Devon and Cornwall Marriages, 1660-1912 (FamilySearch) - free
FS = FamilySearch - free
OPC = Cornwall Online Parish Clerk - free
FREG = FreeREG - free
FMP = Cornwall Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)
TGEN = Cornwall Parish Records (TheGenealogist) - ($)[1]
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[2]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Chadkirk Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS PRs 1538-2010
1538-2010
1538-2010
FS Mar

1660-1912


FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
OPC 1538-1911
1538-1910
1538-1911
FREG 1538-1900s
1538-1900s
1538-1900s
FMP 1910-1910
1748-1854
1755-1868
TGEN 1540-1800s
1537-1800s


BOYD

1538-1850


IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Cornwall Record Office.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Chadkirk St Chad (Romiley) Chapelry registers of christenings, marriages and burials have been indexed by the following groups:

FS PR's =FamilySearch Parish Registers
FS BT's = FamilySearch Bishops Transcripts
NBI = National Burial Index (findmypast) - (£)[3]
Chadkirk St Chad (Romiley) Chapelry (1748) Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS PR's 1790-1895
  NONE
   NONE
  NONE
1755-1913
  NONE
FS BT'S 1790-1909   NONE
   NONE
  NONE
1802-1913
  NONE
NBI

1755-1901

To find the names of the neighbouring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

An index for Cheshire parish registers is available online in Record Search.

Here is a list of church records on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City.

Parish registers for the chapelry of Chadkirk, 1747-1910 Chadkirk, also known as Romiley, is a chapelry in Stockport parish.  Cheshire Record Office call number: P90/1/1-2, 2/1-2, 3337/1, 3/1.

Parish Registers:  Chadkirk
FHL Film
Burials, 1747-1813, 1847-1868. Marriages, 1747-1754. Baptisms, 1747-1910. BRITISH
2147234 Items 1 - 6

Bishop's transcripts for Chadkirk, 1790-1913 St. Chad's Church is a chapelry known as Chadkirk. The civil chapelry is called Romiley not Chadkirk.Cheshire Record Office: EDB 47

An index for Cheshire, Church of England, Bishop’s transcripts is available online in Record Search

Bishop's Transcript: Chadkirk
FHL Film
Baptisms, burials, 1790-1913. BRITISH 1647367 Item 4

FamilySearch