To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Talk:Capesthorne, Holy Trinity, Cheshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Capesthorne parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS PRs = England, Cornwall Parish Registers, 1538-2010 (FamilySearch) - free
FS Mar = England, Devon and Cornwall Marriages, 1660-1912 (FamilySearch) - free
FS = FamilySearch - free
OPC = Cornwall Online Parish Clerk - free
FREG = FreeREG - free
FMP = Cornwall Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)
TGEN = Cornwall Parish Records (TheGenealogist) - ($)[1]
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[2]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Capesthorne Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS PRs 1538-2010
1538-2010
1538-2010
FS Mar

1660-1912


FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
OPC 1538-1911
1538-1910
1538-1911
FREG 1538-1900s
1538-1900s
1538-1900s
FMP 1718-1910
1722-1804
1722-1874
TGEN 1540-1800s
1537-1800s


BOYD

1538-1850


IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Cornwall Record Office.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Capesthorne Holy Trinity registers of christenings, marriages and burials have been indexed by the following groups:

BIVRI = British Isles Vital Records Index (Ancestry) - (£)[3]
BOYD = Boyd's Marriage Index (findmypast) - (£)[4]
FS PR's =FamilySearch Parish Registers
FS BT's = FamilySearch Bishops Transcripts
FMP = findmypast
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - (£)[5]
NBI = National Burial Index (findmypast) - (£)[6]
TGEN = TheGenealogist - (£)[7]
Capesthorne Holy Trinity Parish (1718) Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
BIVRI 1722-1812


BOYD
1722-1747

FS PR's 1718-1911
  NONE
1722-1785
  NONE
1724-1812
  NONE
FS BT'S 1722-1879   NONE
1722-1754
  NONE
1722-1847
  NONE
FMP (£)



1725-1989
1725-1989
JOIN
1723-1747

NBI

1725-1989
TGEN
1722-1747

To find the names of the neighbouring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Parish registers for Capesthorne, 1722-1989 Cheshire Record Office call numbers.: P241/5381/1-3. Capesthorne is a chapelry in the parish of Prestbury.

Parish registers Content FHL Film
Baptisms, burials, 1722-1867.  Marriages, 1722-1747, 1965-1968. Baptisms, 1868-1995. Burials,  1884-1916, 1975-1989. BRITISH 2104767 Items 2 - 4

Bishop's transcripts. It is advisable to examine the mother parish of Siddington also. Chapelry in Prestbury parish. Includes Siddington. See also: Church of England. Chapelry of Siddington (Cheshire). Bishop's transcripts, 1722-1863. Cheshire Record Office Call Number: EDB 44

Bishop's transcripts content FHL Film
Baptisms, marriages, burials, 1722-1727, 1729-1741, 1750-1751. Baptisms, burials, 1742, 1744-1748, 1752-1753, 1755-1790, 1792-1793, 1795-1814, 1817. Baptisms, 1749, 1754, 1815-1816, 1818-1819. BRITISH 1647366 Item 8
Burials, 1829-1831, 1837, 1846-1847, 1861, 1876-1877. Baptisms, 1819-1863, 1876-1879. BRITISH Film 1647367 Item 1
  1. Searching Parish Records online (Cornwall) - The Following Parishes are Available at TheGenealogist, ParishRegister.co.uk, accessed 23 April 2019.
  2. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  3. 'British Isles Vital Records Index - 2nd Ed. Breakdown of Records', Genoot, accessed 14 October 2013.
  4. Percival Boyd, A List of Parishes in Boyd's Marriage Index (London: Society of Genealogists, 1987). Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.
  5. Cheshire Coverage, The Joiner Marriage Index, accessed 16 October 2013.
  6. 'Parish Records - National Burial Index Records 1538 - 2005 Coverage', Find My Past, accessed 15 October 2013.
  7. 'Parish Records,' TheGenealogist, accessed 25 April 2014.