Talk:Burton Fleming, Yorkshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Burton Fleming parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS = FamilySearch - free
FMP = Yorkshire Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)
FMP BTs = Yorkshire Bishop's Transcripts of Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)
FMP Banns = Yorkshire Banns (FindMyPast) - ($)
FMP Marr = Yorkshire, Archbishop Of York Marriage Licences Index, 1613-1839 (FindMyPast) - ($)
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free

Hover over the collection's title for more information

Burton Fleming Online Parish Records
Collections
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FMP 1538-1914
1540-1930
1540-1918
FMP BTs 1558-1914
1558-1899
1560-1919
FMP Banns

1653-1920


FMP Marr

1613-1839


JOIN

1540-1812


BOYD

1538-1850
-
-

To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the The Treasure House (location of the East Riding Archives and Local Studies Service).

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Online Records[edit source]

Online data content from chapelry registers of Burton Fleming exists at some of the following websites and for the specified ranges of years:

AC = ancestry.co.uk (£)
FREG = FreeREG - free[2]
FS = FamilySearch.org
IARC = Archive.org
JOIN = JoinerMarriageIndex.co.uk - (£)
BURTON FLEMING PARISH (1538) Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
AC 1538-1812

1538-1812

1538-1812

FREG 1538-1812 1540-1810 1546-1812
FS None

1776-1848

None

IARC 1538-1812

1540-1812

1546-1812

JOIN None

1540-1812

None

To find the names of the neighbouring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  2. 'Yorkshire East Riding,' FreeREG, accessed 20 October 2014.