To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Talk:Bridekirk, Cumberland Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Bridekirk parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS = FamilySearch - free
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
NBI = National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Bridekirk Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
BOYD

1538-1850


NBI



1538-1939
IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Bridekirk, Cumberland Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

BOYD = Boyd's Marriage Index (findmypast) - (£)[2]
PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)[3]
PRTs = Parish Register Transcripts (FamilySearch) - free[4]
BRIDEKIRK PARISH Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
BOYD

1584-1700


PALL

1790-1812


PRTs 1585-1812 1584-1812 1584-1812

Records on microfilm

Parish registers for Bridekirk, 1585-1960 at the FHL

Bishop's transcripts for Bridekirk, 1663-1879 at the FHL

Parish registers for chapelry of Great Broughton, 1863-1960 at the FHL

  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  2. Percival Boyd, A List of Parishes in Boyd's Marriage Index (London: Society of Genealogists, 1987). Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.
  3. Pallot's Marriage and Birth Indexes, Guide to Parishes. Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.
  4. FamilySearch Catalog. Accessed 19 January 2016.

FamilySearch