To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Talk:Bredbury, Cheshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Bredbury parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS PRs = England, Cheshire Parish Registers, 1538-2000 (FamilySearch) - free
FS BTs = England, Cheshire Bishop's Transcripts, 1598-1900 (FamilySearch) - free
FS = FamilySearch - free
FMP Diocese PRs = Cheshire Diocese Of Chester Parish Registers (FindMyPast) - ($)
FMP Diocese BTs = Cheshire Diocese Of Chester Bishop's Transcripts (FindMyPast) - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Bredbury Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS PRs 1538-2000
1538-2000
1538-2000
FS BTs 1598-1900
1598-1900
1598-1900
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FMP Diocese PRs 1882-1909
1849-1910
1848-1910
FMP Diocese BTs 1882-1909
1849-1910
1848-1910
BOYD

1538-1850


IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Cheshire Archives and Local Studies.


Old Parish Table[edit source]

Bredbury St Mark parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials have been indexed by the following groups:

FS PR's =FamilySearch Parish Registers
FS BT's = FamilySearch Bishops Transcripts
Bredbury St Mark Parish (1817) Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS PR's 1817-1912
  NONE
1849-1934
  NONE
1848-1981
  NONE
FS BT'S 1879-1892   NONE
    NONE
  NONE
1879-1892
  NONE

 Here is a list of Bredbury parish registers on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City.

Parish registers, Cheshire Record Office: P258/4867/1-3, 23-25; P258/1/1-12.

Parish registers for Bredbury, 1847-1981 Film
Baptisms, 1847-1945. Marriages, 1849-Sep. 1872.
2186908 Items 2 - 7
Marriages, Sep. 1872-Aug. 1903.
2186909
Marriages, Aug. 1903-1953. Burials, 1848-May 1964.
2186910
Burials, Nov. 1963-1981.
2186911 Item 1

Bishop's transcripts, Cheshire Record Office: EDB 33

Bishop's transcripts for Bredbury, 1879-1892 Film
Baptisms, burials, 1879-1888, 1890-1892.
1647366 Item 2
Another filming, 1990.
1656840 Item 2
  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk

FamilySearch