To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Talk:Bishop Burton, Yorkshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Bishop Burton parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS = FamilySearch - free
FMP = Yorkshire Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)
FMP BTs = Yorkshire Bishop's Transcripts of Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)
FMP Banns = Yorkshire Banns (FindMyPast) - ($)
FMP Marr = Yorkshire, Archbishop Of York Marriage Licences Index, 1613-1839 (FindMyPast) - ($)
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
NBI = National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Bishop Burton Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FMP 1538-2000
1534-1942
1537-2016
FMP BTs 1558-1914
1558-1899
1560-1919
FMP Banns

1600-1932


FMP Marr

1613-1839


JOIN

1730-1835


BOYD

1538-1850


NBI



1780-1841
IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the The Treasure House (location of the East Riding Archives and Local Studies Service).


Old Parish Table[edit source]

Online Records[edit source]

Online data content from chapelry registers of Bishop Burton exists at some of the following websites and for the specified ranges of years:

IARC = Archive.org
FS = FamilySearch.org
AC = Ancestry - (£)[2]
HATH = HathiTrust.org
JOIN = JoinerMarriageIndex.co.uk - (£)
BISHOP BURTON PARISH (1715) Online Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS 1730-1836 1715, 1730-1848 1776-1790

For a full list of all those chapels surrounding **Chapelry** and comprising the whole ancient parish of Bishop Burton to which it was attached, be certain to see "Church Records" on the Bishop Burton page.

This ancient parish (AP) was created before 1813. Church of England records began in 1562.

To find the names of the neighbouring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  2. 'West Yorkshire, England, Baptisms, Marriages and Burials, 1512-1812,' Ancestry, accessed 10 May 2014.

FamilySearch