Talk:Bishop's Stortford, Hertfordshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Bishop's Stortford St Michael parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

BIVRI = British Isles Vital Records Index (Ancestry) - (£)[1]
FMP = findmypast - (£)[2]
FSPRs = England, Essex Parish Registers, 1503-1997 (FamilySearch) - free[3]
HERTS = Hertfordshire Names Online - free[4]
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[5]
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - (£)[6]
NBI = National Burial Index (findmypast) - (£)[7]
Bishop's Stortford St Michael Parish Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
BIVRI 1561-1812, 1851-1906
1561-1754, 1837-1895

FMP 1553-1902 1553-1902 1557-1928 1557-1928 1549-1888 1549-1888
FSPRs Undefined Undefined Undefined
HERTS To 1837
IGI 1668-1762, 1813-1851 1561-1895
JOIN
1561-1837

NBI

1800-1851

Bishop's Stortford Holy Trinity parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

Bishop's Stortford Holy Trinity Parish Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
BIVRI
1860-1894

FMP 1879-1910 1879-1910

Hockerill chapelry registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

Hockerill Chapelry Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
BIVRI 1852-1938 (gaps)
1852-1895

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Bishop's Stortford St Michael parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

BIVRI = British Isles Vital Records Index (Ancestry) - (£)[8]
FMP = findmypast - (£)[9]
FSPRs = England, Essex Parish Registers, 1503-1997 (FamilySearch) - free[10]
HERTS = Hertfordshire Names Online - free[11]
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[12]
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - (£)[13]
NBI = National Burial Index (findmypast) - (£)[14]
Bishop's Stortford St Michael Parish Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
BIVRI 1561-1812, 1851-1906
1561-1754, 1837-1895

FMP 1553-1902 1553-1902 1557-1928 1557-1928 1549-1888 1549-1888
FSPRs Undefined Undefined Undefined
HERTS To 1837
IGI 1668-1762, 1813-1851 1561-1895
JOIN
1561-1837

NBI

1800-1851

Bishop's Stortford Holy Trinity parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

Bishop's Stortford Holy Trinity Parish Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
BIVRI
1860-1894

FMP 1879-1910 1879-1910

Hockerill chapelry registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

Hockerill Chapelry Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
BIVRI 1852-1938 (gaps)
1852-1895

  1. 'British Isles Vital Records Index - 2nd Ed. Breakdown of Records', Genoot, accessed 13 December 2013.
  2. 'The Hertfordshire Collection,' findmypast, accessed 4 March 2014.
  3. 'England, Essex Parish Registers (FamilySearch Historical Records),' FamilySearch, accessed 2 September 2014.
  4. 'Marriages and Marriage Licences (1538-1922),' Hertfordshire County Council, accessed 6 March 2014.
  5. Hugh Wallis, 'IGI Batch Numbers for Hertford, England,' IGI Batch Numbers, accessed 11 December 2013.
  6. Hertfordshire Coverage, The Joiner Marriage Index, accessed 12 December 2013.
  7. 'Parish Records - National Burial Index Records 1538 - 2005 Coverage', Find My Past, accessed 12 December 2013.
  8. 'British Isles Vital Records Index - 2nd Ed. Breakdown of Records', Genoot, accessed 13 December 2013.
  9. 'The Hertfordshire Collection,' findmypast, accessed 4 March 2014.
  10. 'England, Essex Parish Registers (FamilySearch Historical Records),' FamilySearch, accessed 2 September 2014.
  11. 'Marriages and Marriage Licences (1538-1922),' Hertfordshire County Council, accessed 6 March 2014.
  12. Hugh Wallis, 'IGI Batch Numbers for Hertford, England,' IGI Batch Numbers, accessed 11 December 2013.
  13. Hertfordshire Coverage, The Joiner Marriage Index, accessed 12 December 2013.
  14. 'Parish Records - National Burial Index Records 1538 - 2005 Coverage', Find My Past, accessed 12 December 2013.