To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Talk:Bickerton, Cheshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Bickerton parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS PRs = England, Cheshire Parish Registers, 1538-2000 (FamilySearch) - free
FS BTs = England, Cheshire Bishop's Transcripts, 1598-1900 (FamilySearch) - free
FS = FamilySearch - free
FMP Diocese PRs = Cheshire Diocese Of Chester Parish Registers (FindMyPast) - ($)
FMP Diocese BTs = Cheshire Diocese Of Chester Bishop's Transcripts (FindMyPast) - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Bickerton Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS PRs 1538-2000
1538-2000
1538-2000
FS BTs 1598-1900
1598-1900
1598-1900
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FMP Diocese PRs 1839-1909
1868-1910
1838-1901
FMP Diocese BTs 1839-1909
1868-1910
1838-1901
BOYD

1538-1850


IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Cheshire Archives and Local Studies.


Old Parish Table[edit source]

Bickerton Holy Trinity parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials have been indexed by the following groups:

FS PR's =FamilySearch Parish Registers
FS BT's = FamilySearch Bishops Transcripts
Bickerton Holy Trinity Parish (1834) Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS PR's 1834-1909
  NONE
1868-1934
  NONE
1846-1948
  NONE
FS BT'S 1855-1909   NONE
1879-1880
  NONE
1847-1889
  NONE

To find the names of the neighbouring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Here is a list of Bickerton parish registers on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City.

Parish registers, Cheshire Record Office call no.: P227/1/1-3, P227/2/1, P227/3-4.

Parish registers of Bickerton, 1847-1960 Film
Baptisms,1847-1960. Marriages, 1868-1952. Marriage banns, 1868-1950. Burials, 1847-1948. 2105696 Items 4 - 9

Bishop's transcripts Cheshire Record Office: EDB 23

Bishop's transcripts for Bickerton, 1847-1910 Film
Baptisms, burials, 1847, 1855-1879, burials, 1880, marriages, 1880, 1879, baptisms, burials, 1880-1881, baptisms, 1882-1888, baptisms, burials, 1889, baptisms, 1890-1903.
1595462 Item 7
Baptisms, 1901-1907, 1909-1910. 1647364 Item 1
  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk

FamilySearch