Talk:Bengeo, Hertfordshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

No new table

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Bengeo St Leonard parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

BIVRI = British Isles Vital Records Index (Ancestry) - (£)[1]
BOYD = Boyd's Marriage Index (findmypast) - (£)[2]
FMP = findmypast - (£)[3]
HERTS = Hertfordshire Names Online - free[4]
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[5]
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - (£)[6]
NBI = National Burial Index (findmypast) - (£)[7]
PRTS = The Parish Register Transcription Society - (£)[8]
BENGEO PARISH Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
BIVRI 1856-1912
1843-1906

BOYD
1539-1837

FMP 1563-1910 1563-1910 1774-1928 1774-1928 1547-1979 1547-1979
HERTS To 1837
IGI 1539-1876 1539-1837
JOIN
1539-1837

NBI

1800-1851
PRTS
1539-1553, 1563-1837

Bengeo Christ Church parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

Bengeo Christ Church Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
BIVRI 1869-1893
1871-1894

HERTS To 1837
IGI 1869-1894

Bengeo St Michael and All Angels parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

Bengeo St Michael and All Angels Church Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
BIVRI 1872-1907
1873-1906

Port Vale Chapel registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

Port Vale Chapel Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
BIVRI 1837-1894


HERTS To 1837
IGI 1843-1922

Tonwell Chapel registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

Tonwell Chapel Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
BIVRI 1852-1906


Waterford registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

Waterford Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FMP 1834-1927 1834-1927
  1. 'British Isles Vital Records Index - 2nd Ed. Breakdown of Records', Genoot, accessed 13 December 2013.
  2. Percival Boyd, A List of Parishes in Boyd's Marriage Index (London: Society of Genealogists, 1987).
  3. 'The Hertfordshire Collection,' findmypast, accessed 5 March 2014.
  4. 'Marriages and Marriage Licences (1538-1922),' Hertfordshire County Council, accessed 6 March 2014.
  5. Hugh Wallis, 'IGI Batch Numbers for Hertford, England,' IGI Batch Numbers, accessed 11 December 2013.
  6. Hertfordshire Coverage, The Joiner Marriage Index, accessed 12 December 2013.
  7. 'Parish Records - National Burial Index Records 1538 - 2005 Coverage', Find My Past, accessed 12 December 2013. Described as 'Bengeo St Leonard.'
  8. 'Parish Records - Coverage', The Parish Register Transcription Society, accessed 27 September 2013.