To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Talk:Beaminster, Dorset Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Beaminster St. Mary's parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS PRs = England, Dorset, Parish Registers, 1538-2001 (FamilySearch) - free
FS = FamilySearch - free
FREG = FreeREG - free
OPC = Dorset Online Parish Clerks - free
ANC 1 = Dorset, England, Church of England Baptisms, Marriages and Burials, 1538-1812 (Ancestry) - ($)
ANC 2 = Dorset, England, Church of England Records (Ancestry) - ($)
FMP = Dorset Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)
MyH PRs = England, Dorset, Parish Registers, 1538-1936 (MyHeritage) - ($)
TGEN = Dorset Parish Records (TheGenealogist) - ($)[1]
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - ($)
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[2]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Beaminster St. Mary's Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS PRs 1538-2001
1538-2001
1538-2001
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FREG

1585-1893


OPC 1585-1910
1585-1912
1585-1900
ANC 1 1538-1812
1538-1812
1538-1812
ANC 2 1813-1906
1813-1921
1813-2010
FMP 1750-1912
1585-1937
1766-1954
MyH PRs 1538-1936
1538-1936
1538-1936
TGEN 1625-1875
1585-1812
1591-1995
JOIN

1585-1837


IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


Beaminster Holy Trinity parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

Beaminster Holy Trinity Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS PRs 1538-2001
1538-2001
1538-2001
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
OPC 1861-1903


1851-1910
ANC 1 1538-1812
1538-1812
1538-1812
ANC 2 1813-1906
1813-1921
1813-2010
FMP 1857-1912


1815-1916
MyH PRs 1538-1936
1538-1936
1538-1936
IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Online Beaminster, Dorset Genealogy Parish Register Images and Indexes
 
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Earliest
1585
1585
1585
Images
1600-1819 Ancestry baptisms, marriages, and burials[3]
1813-1906 Ancestry[4] 1813-1921 Ancestry[5] 1813-1999 Ancestry[6]
Indexes 1585-1910 OnlineParishClerks 1585-1912 OnlineParishClerks 1585-1900 OnlineParishClerks
1585-1837 Joiner[7]
1669-1750 findmypast[8]
1790-1812 Ancestry[9]

Beaminster Holy Trinity parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FREG = FreeREG - free[10]
TGEN = TheGenealogist - (£)[11]
Beaminster Holy Trinity Parish Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FREG
1585-1735

TGEN
1585-1812

Beaminster St Mary parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

Beaminster St Mary Parish Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FREG
1686-1812

TGEN
1585-1812
  1. Searching Parish Records online (Dorset) - The Following Parishes are Available at TheGenealogist, ParishRegister.co.uk, accessed 23 April 2019.
  2. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  3. Dorset, England, Baptisms, Marriages, and Burials, 1538-1812, courtesy: Ancestry (£). Partially indexed.
  4. Dorset, England, Births and Baptisms, 1813-1906, courtesy: Ancestry (£). Partially indexed.
  5. Dorset, England, Marriages and Banns, 1813-1921, courtesy: Ancestry (£). Partially indexed.
  6. Dorset, England, Deaths and Burials, 1813-2001, courtesy: Ancestry (£). Partially indexed.
  7. 'Search Marriage Records in Dorset,' The Joiner Marriage Index, accessed 9 June 2012.
  8. 'Boyd's Marriage Index - Parish details by county,' Origins.net, accessed 5 July 2012.
  9. Pallot's Marriage and Birth Indexes, Guide to Parishes (n.p.: n.p., n.d.). FHL British Book 942 V25pm
  10. 'Dorset Coverage', FreeREG, accessed 10 January 2014.
  11. 'Parish Records,' TheGenealogist, accessed 26 April 2014.