Talk:Bayford, Hertfordshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Bayford parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS = FamilySearch - free
FREG = FreeREG - free
HERT = Hertfordshire Names Online - free (click on "Search Hertfordshire Names Online")
FMP = Hertfordshire Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
NBI = National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Bayford Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FREG 1538-1900s
1538-1900s
1538-1900s
HERT

1538-1922
1827-1933
FMP 1538-1901
1814-1842
1538-1903
JOIN

1538-1837


BOYD

1538-1850


NBI



1800-1851
IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Hertfordshire Archives and Local Studies.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Bayford, Hertfordshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FMP = findmypast - (£)[2]
HERTS = Hertfordshire Names Online - free[3]
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[4]
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - (£)[5]
NBI = National Burial Index (findmypast) - (£)[6]
Bayford, Hertfordshire Genealogy Online Parish Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FMP 1538-1901 1538-1901 1814-1842 1814-1842 1538-1903 1538-1903
HERTS To 1837
IGI 1538-1871 1538-1842
JOIN
1538-1837

NBI

1800-1851
  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  2. 'The Hertfordshire Collection,' findmypast, accessed 5 March 2014.
  3. 'Marriages and Marriage Licences (1538-1922),' Hertfordshire County Council, accessed 6 March 2014.
  4. Hugh Wallis, 'IGI Batch Numbers for Hertford, England,' IGI Batch Numbers, accessed 11 December 2013.
  5. Hertfordshire Coverage, The Joiner Marriage Index, accessed 12 December 2013.
  6. 'Parish Records - National Burial Index Records 1538 - 2005 Coverage', Find My Past, accessed 12 December 2013.