To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Talk:Barnton, Cheshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Barnton Christ Church parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS PRs = England, Cheshire Parish Registers, 1538-2000 (FamilySearch) - free
FS BTs = England, Cheshire Bishop's Transcripts, 1598-1900 (FamilySearch) - free
FS = FamilySearch - free
FMP Diocese PRs = Cheshire Diocese Of Chester Parish Registers (FindMyPast) - ($)
FMP Diocese BTs = Cheshire Diocese Of Chester Bishop's Transcripts (FindMyPast) - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Barnton Christ Church Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS PRs 1538-2000
1538-2000
1538-2000
FS BTs 1598-1900
1598-1900
1598-1900
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FMP Diocese PRs 1842-1909
1849-1910
1843-1910
FMP Diocese BTs 1842-1909
1849-1910
1843-1910
BOYD

1538-1850


IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


Barnton All Saints parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

Barnton All Saints Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS PRs 1538-2000
1538-2000
1538-2000
FS BTs 1598-1900
1598-1900
1598-1900
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FMP Diocese PRs 1538-1911
1538-1910
1538-1911
FMP Diocese BTs 1576-1906
1576-1906
1576-1906
BOYD

1538-1850


IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Cheshire Archives and Local Studies.


Old Parish Table[edit source]

Barnton Christ Church parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials have been indexed by the following groups:

BIVRI = British Isles Vital Records Index (Ancestry) - (£)[2]
FS PR's =FamilySearch Parish Registers
FS BT's = FamilySearch Bishops Transcripts
Barnton Christ Church Parish (1842) Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS PR's 1842-1909
  NONE
1849-1934
  NONE
1843-1916
  NONE
FS BT'S 1874-1896   NONE
   NONE
  NONE
1874-1896
  NONE

Barnton All Saints parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

BARNTON ALL SAINTS PARISH Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
BIVRI 1834-1839




To find the names of the neighbouring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Microreproduction of originals at the Cheshire Record Office in Chester, England.

Barnton is a chapelry in Great Budworth parish.

  • Praish Registers: Cheshire Record Office call no.: P126/5230/1-2, P126/5131/1-3, P126/5131/5-9, P126/5231/12-14.
  • Bishop's Transcripts: Cheshire Record Office: EDB 19

 Here is a list of Barnton parish registers on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City.

Parish Registers: Film
Baptisms, 1842-1883.
2106920 Items 14 - 15
Baptisms, 1883-1954. Marriages, 1849-1943. Burials, 1843-1916.
2106995
Burials, 1915-1926.
2106996 Item 1
Marriages, 1943-1956.
2356829 Item 1
Bishops Transcripts: Film
Baptisms, 1855-1858, 1874-1876, burials, 1875-1876, baptisms, burials, 1877-1896.
1595462 Item 6
  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  2. 'British Isles Vital Records Index - 2nd Ed. Breakdown of Records', Genoot, accessed 14 October 2013.

FamilySearch