Talk:Barley, Hertfordshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Barley parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS = FamilySearch - free
FREG = FreeREG - free
HERT = Hertfordshire Names Online - free (click on "Search Hertfordshire Names Online")
FMP = Hertfordshire Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
NBI = National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Barley Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FREG 1538-1900s
1538-1900s
1538-1900s
HERT

1538-1922
1827-1933
FMP 1559-1902
1560-1901
1559-1903
JOIN

1560-1837


BOYD

1538-1850


NBI



1800-1851
IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Hertfordshire Archives and Local Studies.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Barley, Hertfordshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

BIVRI = British Isles Vital Records Index (Ancestry) - (£)[2]
BOYD = Boyd's Marriage Index (findmypast) - (£)[3]
FMP = findmypast - (£)[4]
FREG = FreeREG - free[5]
FSPRs = England, Essex Parish Registers, 1503-1997 (FamilySearch) - free[6]
HERTS = Hertfordshire Names Online - free[7]
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[8]
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - (£)[9]
NBI = National Burial Index (findmypast) - (£)[10]
PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)[11]
BARLEY PARISH Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
BIVRI 1559-1648, 1651-1812, 1819-1858
1560-1857

BOYD
1566-1812

FMP 1746-1902 1746-1902 1754-1901 1754-1901 1687-1903 1687-1903
FREG
1560-1812

FSPRs Undefined Undefined Undefined
HERTS To 1837
IGI 1559-1847 1813-1817
JOIN
1560-1837

NBI

1800-1851
PALL
1790-1812

  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  2. 'British Isles Vital Records Index - 2nd Ed. Breakdown of Records', Genoot, accessed 13 December 2013.
  3. Percival Boyd, A List of Parishes in Boyd's Marriage Index (London: Society of Genealogists, 1987). Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.
  4. 'The Hertfordshire Collection,' findmypast, accessed 5 March 2014.
  5. 'Hertfordshire Coverage', FreeREG, accessed 3 December 2013.
  6. 'England, Essex Parish Registers (FamilySearch Historical Records),' FamilySearch, accessed 2 September 2014.
  7. 'Marriages and Marriage Licences (1538-1922),' Hertfordshire County Council, accessed 6 March 2014.
  8. Hugh Wallis, 'IGI Batch Numbers for Hertford, England,' IGI Batch Numbers, accessed 11 December 2013.
  9. Hertfordshire Coverage, The Joiner Marriage Index, accessed 12 December 2013.
  10. 'Parish Records - National Burial Index Records 1538 - 2005 Coverage', Find My Past, accessed 12 December 2013.
  11. Pallot's Marriage and Birth Indexes, Guide to Parishes. Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.