To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Talk:Banbury, Oxfordshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Banbury parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS = FamilySearch - free
ANC 1 = Oxfordshire, England, Church of England Baptism, Marriages, and Burials, 1538-1812 (Ancestry) - ($)
ANC 2 = Oxfordshire, England, Church of England Records (Ancestry) - ($)
FMP = Oxfordshire Marriage Bonds 1634-1849 (FindMyPast) - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
OFHS = Oxfordshire Family History Society - ($) Results delivered by email.
Banbury Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
ANC 1 1538-1812
1538-1812
1538-1812
ANC 2 1813-1915
1754-1930
1813-1965
FMP

1634-1849


BOYD

1538-1850


IGI



FS Catalog BTs


OFHS 1538-1900s
1538-1900s
1538-1900s

To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Oxfordshire History Centre.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Banbury, Oxfordshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

AC = Ancestry - (£)[2]
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[3]
OFHS = Oxfordshire Family History Society - (£). Results delivered by email.[4]
Banbury, Oxfordshire Genealogy Online Parish Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
AC 1653-1723 1653-1812
IGI 1558-1851 1558-1837
OFHS 1558-1935
1558-1931
1558-1920

There are many records available through the FamilySearch Catalog. Click here to choose which one may be of interest.

Oxforshire Archdeacon's Marriage Bonds by Donnette Stringham Smith and hosted at Genuki.org.uk.

  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  2. 'Oxfordshire, England, Extracted Parish Records,' Ancestry, accessed 21 January 2014.
  3. Hugh Wallis, 'IGI Batch Numbers for Oxford, England,' IGI Batch Numbers, accessed 16 January 2014.
  4. 'OFHS Parish Records Date Finder,', Oxfordshire Family History Society, accessed 24 January 2014.

FamilySearch

To access available information, first log into FamilySearch.