To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Talk:Bakewell, Derbyshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Bakewell parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS PRs = England, Derbyshire, Church of England Parish Registers, 1537-1918 (FamilySearch) - free
FS = FamilySearch - free
FREG = FreeREG - free
ANC 1 = Derbyshire, England, Church of England Baptisms, Marriages and Burials (Ancestry) - ($)
ANC 2 = Derbyshire, England, Church of England Records (Ancestry) - ($)
FMP Index = Derbyshire Baptism, Marriage, Burial Indexes (FindMyPast) - ($)
FMP = Derbyshire Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)
MyH PRs = England, Derbyshire, Church of England Parish Registers, 1538-1910 (MyHeritage) - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Bakewell Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS PRs 1537-1918
1537-1918
1537-1918
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FREG 1538-1900s
1538-1900s
1538-1900s
ANC 1 1538-1812
1538-1812
1538-1812
ANC 2 1813-1916
1754-1932
1813-1991
FMP Index 1538-1910
1538-1910
1538-1910
FMP 1538-1920
1538-1920
1539-1998
MyH PRs 1538-1910
1538-1910
1538-1910
BOYD

1538-1850


IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Derbyshire Record Office.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Bakewell parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials have have online indexes by the following groups:

FS PR's =FamilySearch Parish Registers
Bakewell All Saints (1614) Parish Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS PR's 1614-1842   NONE
1614-1912
  NONE
1614-1803
  NONE

To find the names of neighbouring parishes, use Jurisdictions 1851. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Bakewell All Saints Derbyshire Record Office reference D2057 has deposited registers Bap 1614-1980 Mar 1614-1972 Burial 1614-1918, 1929. 1975 banns 1653-1659, 1777, 1815-1821, 1862-1893, 1920-1970

  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk