Talk:Aldbury, Hertfordshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Aldbury parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS = FamilySearch - free
FREG = FreeREG - free
HERT = Hertfordshire Names Online - free (click on "Search Hertfordshire Names Online")
FMP = Hertfordshire Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
NBI = National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Aldbury Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FREG 1538-1900s
1538-1900s
1538-1900s
HERT

1538-1922
1827-1933
FMP 1693-1905
1694-1924
1694-1934
JOIN

1694-1837


BOYD

1538-1850


NBI



1800-1851
IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Hertfordshire Archives and Local Studies.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Aldbury, Hertfordshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

BIVRI = British Isles Vital Records Index (Ancestry) - (£)[2]
BOYD = Boyd's Marriage Index (findmypast) - (£)[3]
FMP = findmypast - (£)[4]
FREG = FreeREG - free[5]'
HERTS = Hertfordshire Names Online - free[6]
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[7]
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - (£)[8]
NBI = National Burial Index (findmypast) - (£)[9]
PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)[10]
ALDBURY PARISH Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
BIVRI 1604-1618, 1694, 1875-1905
1604-1618, 1837-1896

BOYD
1693-1812

FMP 1693-1905 1693-1905 1694-1911 1694-1911 1694-1934 1694-1934
FREG
1694-1812

HERTS To 1837
IGI 1693-1875 1694-1896
JOIN
1694-1837

NBI

1800-1851
PALL
1790-1812

  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  2. 'British Isles Vital Records Index - 2nd Ed. Breakdown of Records', Genoot, accessed 13 December 2013.
  3. Percival Boyd, A List of Parishes in Boyd's Marriage Index (London: Society of Genealogists, 1987). Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.
  4. 'The Hertfordshire Collection,' findmypast, accessed 3 March 2014.
  5. 'Hertfordshire Coverage', FreeREG, accessed 3 December 2013.
  6. 'Marriages and Marriage Licences (1538-1922),' Hertfordshire County Council, accessed 6 March 2014.
  7. Hugh Wallis, 'IGI Batch Numbers for Hertford, England,' IGI Batch Numbers, accessed 11 December 2013.
  8. Hertfordshire Coverage, The Joiner Marriage Index, accessed 12 December 2013.
  9. 'Parish Records - National Burial Index Records 1538 - 2005 Coverage', Find My Past, accessed 12 December 2013.
  10. Pallot's Marriage and Birth Indexes, Guide to Parishes. Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.