Töreboda Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Skaraborg County
Töreboda


Guide to Töreboda Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Töreboda Church


History

Töreboda Municipality is a municipality in Västra Götaland County in western Sweden and its seat is located in the town of Töreboda.
The present municipality was formed in 1971, when the market town of Töreboda instituted in 1909, was united with Moholm and parts of Undenäs and Hova.
[1]

Töreboda Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Anderstorp under Töreboda, Anderstorp under Törsatorp, Apetorp

Backen, Berget Lilla, Berget Stora, Björkebacken Lilla, Björkebacken Stora, Bobergstorp, Borreboda Elofsgården, Borreboda Jonsgården, Borreboda Nolgården, Borreboda Sörgården, Böretorp

Elofsgården Borreboda

Fallet

Gastorp

Habo, Haddeboda, Hagarna, Hageby, Hultåsen, Hyltan Norra, Hyltan Södra, Hästhagen, Högåsen

Jonsgården Borreboda, Jonstorp, Järneberg

Karlstorp, Kilen, Kilstorp, Kårtorp, Källehagen, Källtorp Lilla, Källtorp Stora, Kärret

Liden, Lilla Berget, Lilla Björkebacken, Lilla Källtorp, Lilla Munken, Lilla Månsarud, Lindholmen, Lyckan

Marieberg, Mobacka, Mobäcken, Mosjörud, Mosstorpet, Motorp, Munkebo, Munken Lilla, Månsarud Lilla, Månsarud Stora, Månstorp

Nolgården Borreboda, Nordskogen, Norra Hyltan, Nygården

Perstorp

Reichenbergslust, Ringsåsen, Rotkilen, Ryningsmossen, Rynningen, Rånnäs

Sandbäcken, Saxängen, Skinnarud, Skinnarudsfall, Skämtarviksfallet, Spånge, Stenbäcken, Stommen, Stora Berget, Stora Björkebacken, Stora Källtorp, Stora Månsarud, Svenstorp, Södra Hyltan, Sörgården Borreboda, Sötåsen

Tomten, Torpängen, Trädgårdstorp, Töreboda, Torsatorp



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Björkäng, Husförhörslängd 1843-1850, Ortregister