To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Syvde Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Syvde, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Syvde Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1675: Romsdal, 1675-1680: Nordfjord og Sunnmøre, 1680-1689: Bergenhus, 1689-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Vannelven
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Vannelven
Fogderi Søndmør
Sorenskriveri Søndre Søndmør
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Vanylven clerical district.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • Fogd og sorenskrivers manntall 1664-1666 see Vanylven clerical district.
  • Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666.; see Volda clerical district.
  • 1801, 1865, 1875, 1900 see Vanylven clerical district.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

92 Berget nedre 93 Berget øvre 88 Bjaardalen 75 Breiteig 83 Brudevold

100 Eidsaa 82 Ekreim

87 Gjerdet 101 Gjerdet

103 Haalen 89 Harebakken 74 Haukeland

101 Kolgrov 105 Koparnes 87 Koppen

91 Lade 84 Landsværk 98 Leitet 104 Lid 73 Lillebøen 95 Løset indre 94 Løsetstranden

100 Midbakken 89 Myklebost

86 Norddalen 88 Nykreim

80 Opsal

103 Sandnes 103 Sandnesviken 90 Saurdalen 77 Skaar indre 79 Sætre indre

98 Takset 99 Taksetnakken 98 Taksetviken 85 Tverberg

81 Vidlog 88 Vik

102 Øren

Møre og Romsdah:  Syvde:  Berg, Nedreberg, Øvreberg, Breiteig, Brudevoll, Eidså, Ekreim, Grytdal, Haukeland, Kilebrekka, Kolgrov, Koparnes, Koppen, Lade, Landsverk, Lid, Lillebø, Løset, Løsetstrand, Myklebost, Oppsal, Nordal, Sandnes, Saurdal (Sørdal), Skår, Sætre, Takset, Taksetnakken, Tverberg, Vedlog, Vik, Øyra

Møre og Romsdah: Stordal:  Bortanom fjorden, Skjortnes, Korsedal, Vidhammer, Skotshals, Skotet, Bjørknes, Fjeldet, Dyrkornbygda, Nedre Dyrkorn, Lien, Ytresæter, Fremsæter, Ødegård, Gjerde, Øvre Dyrkorn, Indresæter, Flåen, Stavnes, Hove, Vinje, Busengdal, Kirkebø, Kvammen, Midtbust, Øvrebust, Holt, Storheim, Mo, Jøsvoll, Jøsvollsæter, Stavdal, Støle, Lianes, Almås,  Seljehaug, Overøye, Seljebotn, Langhaug, Nakken, Talberg, Vad, Løset, Rødset, Rødsetsæter, Ekre, Tretøye, Holmebygda, Holmen, Holmehals, Djupdal,

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1689-1801: Probates are found in Sunnmøre judicial district.

1799-99: Probates are found in Søre Sunnmøre judicial district.

1707-1807: Clerical probates are found in Sunnmøre Deanery

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Fiskaa, Haakon M.: Bygdebok for Syvde sokn, gards- og ættesoge.  Gjeve ut av Syvde Sogelag, Volda 1974