To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Sylling Parish, Buskerud, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Sylling, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Sylling Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1680: Akershus, 1680-1919: Buskerud
Fylke 1919-Present Buskerud
Region add here
Prestegjeld Lier
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Lier
Fogderi Buskerud
Sorenskriveri Lier, Røken og Hurum
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Lier

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Lier

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

198 Asdøl, 200 Asdøldalen

190 Brevik, 187 Drag nordre, 186 Drag søndre

188 Eik, 194 Enger midtre, 195 Enger vestre, 193 Enger østre

185 Fuglerud

171 Gunnerud, 169 Guransrud

189 Holmen, 170 Holtsmørk, 191 Horn, 191 Hornsrud, 168 Hvam, 178 Hørte

177 Kirkerud, 176 Kirketeigen, 200 Kittelsrud, 199 Kopperud, 197 Kornerud

200 Nuen

165 Rustaden, 184 Røine nordre, 183 Røine søndre

167 Skjeggerud, 193 Skjæret, 180 Skustad nedre, 181 Skustad søndre, 182 Skustad vestre, 164 Solberg vestre, 166 Solberg østre, 186 Steglehaugen, 173 Svang, 173 Svangstranden, 179 Svarteberg ,175 Sylling vestre, 174 Sylling østre

192 Toverud, 196 Tveiten

172 Valstad, 191 Vefsrud

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Lier, Røyken og Hurum judicial district
*1701-1835 Family History Library
*1701-1835 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names