To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Sykkylven Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Sykkylven, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Sykkylven Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1675: Romsdal, 1675-1680: Nordfjord og Sunnmøre, 1680-1689: Bergenhus, 1689-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Ørskog
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Ørskog, Søkkelven
Fogderi Søndmør
Sorenskriveri Nordre Søndmør
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Ørskog clerical district.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Ørskog clerical district.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Aurdal, Gustav Weiberg and Gjævenes, Martin, Sykkylven gardssoga, Sykkylven : Utgjevar Sykkylven Sogenemnd, 1972-1983. A genealogy of the people in Sykkylven in Møre og Romsdal county with some history of the farms. Contents: b. 1. Gardssoga, gard nr. 1-14 / av Gustav Weiberg Aurdal -- b. 2. Gardssoga, gard nr. 15-33 / av Gustav Weiberg Aurdal -- b. 3. Gardssoga, gard nr. 34-57 / av Martin Gjævenes -- b. 4. Gardssoga / Martin Gjævenes.

Farm name indexes to volumes 1 - 4 are found in the following links. File:948.35-S4 D2a V1 - Sykkylven-1.pdf, File:948.35-S4 D2a v2 - Sykkylven.pdf, File:948.35-S4 D2a v3 - Sykkylven-3.pdf, File:948.35-S4 D2a v4 - Sykkylven 4.pdf

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

4 Aasen 10 Andestad 11 Aurdal 14 Aure

55 Bakken 37 Bakkene 44 Blakstad 18 Blindem 3 Bottolvpladsen 15 Brekkeslette 32 Brunstad 28 Brøvold 26 Bøen 31 Bøen

43 Daveneset 26 Djupdalsbakken 25 Dravlaus 30 Drotninghaug

8 Eidem 46 Einekagene 41 Ekornnes indre 37 Erstad

3 Fauske indre 33 Fet

16 Gjerde 57 Gjævenes 23 Gjølet 7 Grefstad

3 Hagen 49 Hatlemorken 13 Haugset 26 Heggebakke 40 Hellen 49 Hjellbakken 5 Hjelle 27 Hjortdal 31 Hole 52 Hovden 56 Hundeid 36 Høgebakken 6 Høgreset

55 Instebakken

43 Jarnes

7 Kagholen 3 Kambene 12 Kjemphol 42 Kjærene 15 Klokkerhaugen 14 Kriken 44 Kræmmerneset 50 Kurset 51 Kursetgjerdet

29 Lade 43 Legene 54 Lerskogen 9 Lyshol 1 Løipene

55 Midgaarden 43 Myren 54 Myren 53 Myrset

32 Nakkeberget

31 Reitene 36 Riksem 35 Riksemgjerdet 43 Rongene

19 Sivertpladsen 38 Stave 24 Strømme 23 Strømmegjerde 34 Strømsem 35 Stølen 48 Svartebæk 39 Sætre

22 Tandstad indre 21 Tandstad mellem 20 Tandstad ytre 36 Teigen 19 Tjønes 47 Tu 46 Tusvik

14 Ulleviken 18 Ulvsbakken 4 Uren 54 Utgaarden

45 Vaatmyren 26 Velle 26 Vellebrauten 17 Vik

1 Ørsnes

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1689-1801: Probates are found in Sunnmøre judicial district.

1791-1852: Probates are found in Nordre Sunnmøre judicial district.

1707-1807: Clerical probates are found in Sunnmøre Deanery

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names