Svenes, Oppland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Oppland County
Svenes


Guide to Svenes, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Church Records

Nord-Aurdal clerical district records contain parish registers from the parishes Aurdal, Svenes, Ulnes, Strand, and Skrautvål in Nord-Aurdal clerical district. Included Nordre Etnedal parish until 1894.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Aurdal, 1692-1808
Nord-Aurdal: 1808-1815, 1828-1841, 1863-1882
Nord-Aurdal / Aurdal: 1842-1932
Nord-Aurdal / Nord-Etnedal: 1876-1895
Nord-Aurdal / Skrautvål: 1842-1863, 1883-1935
Nord-Aurdal / Strand: 1883-1896
Nord-Aurdal / Svenes: 1897-1925
Nord-Aurdal / Svennes: 1842-1910
Nord-Aurdal / Ulnes: 1842-1926

Census Records

See Nord-Aurdal

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

63 Aakervold

58 Baaseim 81 Berg 67 Bergene 69 Bergene 76 Braaten 80 Braaten 79 Bratstølen 70 Breiset 68 Breiset og Hermanstølen 80

75 Espelien 75 Espelihaugen

83 Faar 58 Feten 68 Fodnes mellem 73 Follunglo 59 Furuhytten 62 Furuset

78 Gausaaker 59 Gautehaugen 78 Gilen 64 Gutuaakeren

84 Haade 76 Haaverud 60 Haganes 72 Hallebakke 76 Haugen 79 Hegge 61 Homandberg 67 Hylla

80 Kampen 82 Kleivgaard 75 Kollen 72 Kollene

84 Lien 62 Lille-Strand 77 Lo

58 Marken 72 Marken 75 Midt-Strand vestre 64 Midt-Strand østre 79 Moen

66 Nes 61 Nord-Strand

79 Pladsen

80 Riste 84 Rusten 72 Rye

82 Sanderstølen 72 Selseng, Brettingene og Kruk 65 Skollhammer 62 Stokke 61 Stokkehaugen 74 Svanhelle 59 Svenes 65 Sør-Strand

82 Vaset 79 Viken 83 Viken

67 Ødegaarden 75 Ødegaarden 83 Ødegaarden 77 Øen 83 Ølsjøbakkene

Probate Records

Hadeland, Land and Valdres judicial district
*1659-1857 Family History Library
*1659-1802 Digitalarkivet

Valdres judicial district
*1659-1903 Family History Library
*1786-1879 Digitalarkivet

Toten and Valdres deanery
*1737-1810 Digitalarkivet

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names