To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Svatsum Parish, Oppland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Svatsum, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Svatsum Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1687: Akershus,
1687-1689: Gudbrandsdalen og Hedemarken, 1689-1757: Akershus,
1757-1781: Oppland,
1781-1919: Kristian
Fylke 1919-Present Oppland
Region add here
Prestegjeld Vestre Gausdal
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Gausdal
Fogderi Søndre Gudbrandsdalen
Sorenskriveri Søndre Gudbrandsdalen
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Vestre Gausdal clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Nykirke and Svatsum (Svadsum) in Vestre Gausdal clerical district. Belonged to the combined Gausdal clerical district until 1878. For earlier records see Østre Gausdal clerical district.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.

Gausdal: 1693-1897
Gausdal / Follebu: 1693-1893
Gausdal / Gausdal: 1693-1893
Gausdal / Nykirke: 1693-1895
Gausdal / Svatsum: 1693-1897
Vestre Gausdal: 1885-1910
Vestre Gausdal / Nykirke: 1867-1925
Vestre Gausdal / Svatsum 1874-1939
Østre Gausdal: 1874-1886

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Vestre Gausdal

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

96 Aasen 92 Aspesletten

88 Bakkum lille 80 Benkleven 81 Benlien 93 Bereslien 77 Bjørlien 104 Bosberg 95 Braanaaenget 91 Branden 78 Bøle

107 Dalbakken 108 Dalløkken

86 Ekrehaugen 86 Ekrum 108 Espedalen

100 Findalen 73 Flutua 104 Fremmervolden

92 Gaasøien 87 Grytlisæteren 97 Gumpholen

75 Helberg med Møilien 87 Hole

79 Jonslien

85 Kirkebø 103 Klaape 95 Kleven 102 Kvisberg

90 Leirvolden 87 Lillelien 83 Lodengaarden

110 Maribu 109 Megrunden 84 Melbø 99 Moen 82 Myklebø

106 Neset 105 Nordgaarden

100 Ongsjølien 105 Ormvolden

105 Rognlien 87 Rumundvolden

76 Skaalenget 98 Skyttermoen 107 Slaaen 94 Slettom 73 Snertingdalen 89 Stølen 74 Surnflot 79 Sønstebø 98 Sønstegaard


Slekter og Gaarder i Gausdal 1820-1824:
Aanrud, Aanstad, Akeleye, Aulestad, Auset, Avlund, Baardslien, Baardslistuen, Bakkum, Barlund, Bauker, Benkleve og Benlien, Beretslien, Berg, Berge, Bergum, Bjerkhage, Bjørlien, Borgaard, Bratland, Brendum, Brettingen, Brudal, Brænna, Busberg, Bø, Bøle (Børde), Dal, Dalsholen, Ekrum, Engeland, Enstad, Evenvold, Finsrud, Fjerdrum, Fonstad, Forset, Fougner, Frøisen, Fyksen (Føxen), Gaphol, Gjefsen, Grimstad, Gryte, Gubbjørsrud, Gumpholen, Haang, Haarstad, Hage, Hakkerud, Hanestad, Hanslien, Heggen, Helleberg, Hole, Holen, Holelien, Holbakken, Hovde, Houm, Iverslien, Jørstad, Kaarfald, Kalstad, Kalstadrud, Kampen, Kirkebø, Kirkerud, Kjernlien, Kjos, Klaape, Kleven, Klæva, Kraabøl, Kringelsrud, Krogstad, Kvisberg, Laadengaard, Langset, Leikvam, Levolden, Li, Lien, Likverne, Lium, Lillelien, Lunde, Madslien, Mangrud, Manstad, Midtvold, Møllien, Neergaarden, Neset, Nordgaarden, Nordrum, Nustad, Nygaard, Nørstevold, Opgaarden, Opjordet, Opsal, Ormvolden, Overn, Paulsrud, Restad, Rokvam, Rud, Sejelstad, Skaalenget, Skaar, Skjeggestad, Solberg, Solset, Stubrud, Surnfløt, Svensrud, Sønstebø, Sønstegaard, Sønstehage, Sønsteli, Sønstevold, Taarset, Tallaug (Thallaug, Taloug), Teigum, Toft, Tofte, Ulsrud, Uxom, Vaalen, Vikelsrud, Vikne, Ødegaarden, Øfstehage, Østli (Østerli), Østereng


Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1720-1735 Family History Library
*1659-1721 Digitalarkivet

Sør-Gudbrandsdal judicial district
*1682-1859 Family History Library
*1720-1899 Digitalarkivet

Gudbrandsdal deanery
*1696-1712 Family History Library
*1696-1712 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names