Sunne Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Värmland County
Sunne

Guide to Sunne Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Sunne Church

History

Sunne Municipality is a municipality in Värmland County in west central Sweden and its seat is located in the town of Sunne.
The present municipality was created in 1971 when the market town Sunne that was instituted in 1920, was merged with Gräsmark and Lysvik.
[1]

Sunne Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Karlstad
Pastorat -1673 Sunne, Östra Emtervik, Fryksände and Lysvik
1673-1751 Sunne, Östra Ämtervik, Västra Ämtervik, Fryksände and Lysvik,
1751-1764 Sunne, Gräsmark, Östra Ämtervik, Västra Ämtervik, Fryksände and Lysvik
1765-1821 Fryksdal pastorate (Sunne, Gräsmark, Östra and Västra Ämtervik, Fryksände, Lysvik and Östmark
1821-1882 mother parish in Sunne, Östra Emtervik, Västra Emtervik and Gräsmarks pastorate
1882 –1962 Sunne pastorate
1962- Mother parish in the Sunne, Östra Emterviks and Västra Emterviks pastorate.
Län -1779 Närke och Värmland
1779- Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad Fryksdals Nedre
Tingslag -1774 Fryksdal
1775-1947 Fryksdals nedre
1948-1970 Fryksdal
Domsaga 1971- Sunne
Fögderi 1682-1881 Västersysslet
1882-1966 Fryksdal
1967 - Sunne
Kommun 1863-1951 Sunne
1952-1962 Stora Sunne Landskommun
1963-1970 Sunne köping
1971 - Sunne
Militär indelning VERMLANDS REGEMENTE
Lif-Kompaniet
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen


Place Names

Angersbyn, Angersbytorp, Annefors, Antonström, Antonströms Bruk, Arneby Norra, Arneby Södra, Arnstorp, Arvidstorp, Askerby, Askertorp, Askerud,  

Backa, Backetorp, Baggetorp, Berga, Bergskog, Bergstorp, Bergstorp Övra, Björle Bruk,Björsbyholm, Boberg, Borgby Norra, Borgby Södra, Boseby, Bredängen, Brottstorp, Bruket Skarped, Brunstorp, Bryggaregården, Brårud, Brårud Säter. Bråten, Bräcka, Bröttningsberg, Burarna, By, Bäck, Bäckebråten, Bäcketorp, Bössmedstorp,

Dunderängen 

Ed, Edsbjörke, Elven, Emtetorp, Eveberg,

Forsnäs Södra 

Garveriet Lerafors, Gastjärnåsen,  Getnäs, Gettjärn, Gillardalen, Gjutaregården, Granholmen, Gubbenilstorp, Guldsmedstorp, Gullsby, Gunnarsberg, Gunnarsby, Gunnerud, Gunnerudsäng, Gylleby Säteri, Gålserud, Gårdsjö,

Hagen Norra, Haget, Hasselbol, Hastersby, Hedåsen, Helgeby Säteri, Holmby, Holmby Säter, Holmbytorp, Hultet under Brunstorp, Hultet under Östra Ingersby, Huseby, Håbäcken, Hån, Hägerud, Hälleberg, Hälserud, Hästhaget, Högfors, Högåsen, Höjden Östra, Höjen, Hökhult 

Ingebyfjorden, Ingersbyn Västra, Ingersby Östra, Ivarsbjörke,

Jangshöjden, Jonsbol,

Karsbol, Katterud, Klasås, Klockaregården, Kolleboda, Koltorp, Koltorp Norra, Koltorp Södra.  Kullen, Kvarnen Rottna, Kvarnen Skarped 

Lappnäs, Lerafors, Lerafors Garveri, Lersjöbacken, Lersjöfors, Lersjötorp, Lilla Torp, Lilltorp, Lillängen, Lillänstorp,  Långängen, Lönnhöjden, Lövåsen,

Maggeby, Maggeby Säter, Male, Mansåna, Mellby, Mickelstorp, Mossängen, Motorp, Moängen, Munkebacka, Myrtorp, Myråsen, Mörkerud,

Norra Arneby, Norra Borgby, Norra Hagen, Norra Koltorp, Norra Ransjötorp, Norra Rottnerostorp, Norra Rådomstorp, Norra Rännaråsen, Norra Soneby, Norra Viken, Norra Åmberg, Norra Åmberg Säter, Norra Åna, Nybacka Västra, Nybacka Östra, Nytorp, Näs, Näsen,

Otternäs,

Persby, Prästgården, Prästgården Säter, Pålsby, Pörtet under Ivarsbjörke, Pörtet under Östanbjörke,  

Ransjön, Ransjötorp Norra, Ribbenäs, Rottnadal, Rottnadal hammare, Rottnaholm, Rottne Kvarn, Rottneros, Rottneros säteri, Rottnerostorp Norra, Rottnerostorp Västra, Råbäcken, Rådom, Rådomstorp Norra, Rådomstorp Södra, Råmyra, Rännaråsen Norra, Rännaråsen Södra, Röberg, Röbäcken 

Sandtorpet, Sinnerud, Skarped, Skarped Bruk, Skarped Hammare, Skarped Kvarn, Skarped Såg 

Skinnaregården, Skinnaregården Säter, Skinnarsbacka, Skinnerud, Skogen, Skogen Södra, Skogsberg, Skogstorp, Skolhuset, Skrötingerud, Skäggeberg, Skölmyra, Soneby Norra, Soneby Södra, Sonebytorp Södra, Spelnäs, Spelnäs Utskog, Spelnästorp, Spiktorpet, Stenbäcken, Stensjön, Stornäs, Stöpafors, Sundsberg, Sundstorp, Svartserud, Svenstorp, Svepartorp, Svineberg, Svinebergs Säter, Sågen Skarped, Säter, Säter Skinnaregård, Säter Svinebergs, Säter Åmberga, Säterstad, Sätra, Södra Arneby, Södra Borgby, Södra Forsnäs, Södra Koltorp, Södra Rådomstorp, Södra Rännaråsen, Södra Skogen, Södra Soneby, Södra Sonebytorp, Södra Viken, Södra Åmberg, Södra Åna, Södra Älven,

Tinängen, Tjustersby, Tomthult, Tomthultskogen, Toneby, Tonerud, Torp Lilla, Torsby, Tosseberg, Trädgårdstorp, Tväråna, Täppa,

Ulvsby 

Vennerviken, Viken Norra, Viken Södra, Viksberg, Vintertorp, Vitteby, Vittebytorp, Vålberget,  Västansjö, Västra Ingersby, Västra Nybacka, Västra Rottnerostorp, Vävaretorp,

Åleby, Ålby Säter, Åmberg Norra, Åmberg Södra, Åna Norra, Åna Södra, Årnäs, Årås, Ås, Åsen, Åstorp,

Älven, Älven Södra, Ämtetorp,

Öjervik, Önsby, Örtjärnstorp, Östanbjörke, Östanås, Östra Höjden, Östra Ingersby, Östra Nybacka, Översjötorp,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Sunne Husförhörslängd AI:37 and AI:38, 1835-1840 Ortregister