To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Sunndal Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Sunndal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Sunndal Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Sundalen
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Sundalen
Fogderi Nordmør
Sorenskriveri Nordmør
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Sunndal clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Hof, Romfo and Jordal branch in Sunndal clerical district. Included Øksendal parish until 1853. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1752-1931.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Sunndal: 1752-1877

Sunndal / Hov: 1819-1832, 1869-1931

Sunndal / Romfo: 1820-1832, 1869-1930

Sunndal / Øksendal: 1819-1832

Øksendal: 1854-1885

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • Sogneprestens manntall 1664-1666.  the 1664-1666 clerical census for Sunndal include the parishes of Sunndal, Hof and Øksendal.  It is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.  Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives)
  • Fogd og sorenskrivers manntall 1664-1666.  The 1664-1666 census for Sunndal clerical district was taken by the local civil authorities and include the parishes of Sunndal, Romfo, Hof, and Øksendal. It is available on microfilm at the Family History Libray.  Also available online atDigitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Manntall 1701 : optatt av fogd, sorenskriver og sogneprest ifølge kongebrev av den 26 juli 1701.  The 1701 census for Sunndal clerical district include the parishes of Sunndal, Stangvik, Tingvoll, Gjemnes, Halsa, and Øre.  It is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.  Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Folketellingen den 1ste februar 1801, Norge.  The 1801 census for Sunndal clerical district inclilde the parishes of Sunndal, Hof, Romfo, Øksendal and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.  It is also available online at the Digital Archives.
  • Folketellingen 1835 for Sunndal see Kvernes clerical district.
  • Folketelling 1845, Sunndal prestegjeld (Møre og Romsdal).  The 1845 census forSunndal clerical district include the parishes of Sunndal, Hof, Romfo, Øksendal, and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
  • Folketellingen den 31te desember 1865. The 1865 census for Sunndal clerical district include the parishes of Sunndal, Romfo, Hof, and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.  Also available online at Digital Archives and the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
  • Folketellingen for kongeriget Norge den 31te desember 1875.  The 1875 census for Sunndal include the parishes of Sunndal, Hof, Romfo and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library
  • Folketellingen for Norge den 3dje desember 1900.  The 1900 census for Sunndal include the parishes of Sunndal, Hof, Romfo and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.  Also available online at Digital Archives as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.
  • Folketellingen for Norge den 1ste desember 1910.  The 1910 census for Sunndal is available online at Digital Archives as well as at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

MORE OG ROMSDAL COUNTY, SUNNDAL PARISH, SUNNDALSBOKA  (Bind III)

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

MØRE OG ROMSDAL COUNTY, SUNNDAL PARISH, SUNNDALSBOKA (Bind III)

VINJEVOLL: Lillehagen--Vinjevollhjell, Ne'gard, Oppigard,

LEANGEN: Leangsøyen

HOL; Østistu, Utistu

HOVEN: Bakkan, Negard, Stigabakken--Hovenøyen, Utistu,

MELE: Austigard, Austistu, Bruk, Ekrann, Hiter, Reina, Utigard,

FURU: Austigard, Birkelund, Branneinen, Bruk nr., Einangen--Branneinen og Brannein-haugen--Veitvoll--Hølun--Furuøyen, Fredheim, Hagen, Hagen (Wasmuthjorden), Heimbu, Karihaugen, Lykkja, Myren, Negard, Odden, Oppigård, Oppkastet, Pe'stua, Trøen, Østre Veitvollplassene--Furumyren Dompen--Sletten (Lykkja)--Meøren

MØRE OG ROMSDAL COUNTY, SUNNDAL PARISH, SUNNDALSBOKA (Bind III)

VINJEVOLL: Lillehagen--Vinjevollhjell, Ne'gard, Oppigard,

LEANGEN: Leangsøyen

HOL; Østistu, Utistu

HOVEN: Bakkan, Negard, Stigabakken--Hovenøyen, Utistu,

MELE: Austigard, Austistu, Bruk, Ekrann, Hiter, Reina, Utigard,

FURU: Austigard, Birkelund, Branneinen, Bruk nr., Einangen--Branneinen og Brannein-haugen--Veitvoll--Hølun--Furuøyen, Fredheim, Hagen, Hagen (Wasmuthjorden), Heimbu, Karihaugen, Lykkja, Myren, Negard, Odden, Oppigård, Oppkastet, Pe'stua, Trøen, Østre Veitvollplassene--Furumyren Dompen--Sletten (Lykkja)--Meøren
SANDE: Sandehagen,

SKJØLLEND: Fredslund, Klokkergården, Peterstrøen-vestre, Peterstrøen-østre,

HOV: Håsen, Kaldøren, Presteløkken,

ÅKER: Austistu, Bakken, Einen, Fjellbu, Førjet, Håsen (Kjelfaret) Melen, Håshjellen, Hjellan, Husen, Kaldøren, Mongsstua, Ne'gard, Ne'gård-Utistu, Nygård, Tollen, Utistu, Yttre Furuteigen, MØRE OG ROMSDAL COUNTY, SUNNDAL PARISH, SUNNDALSBOKA (Bind III)

VINJEVOLL: Lillehagen--Vinjevollhjell, Ne'gard, Oppigard,

LEANGEN: Leangsøyen

HOL; Østistu, Utistu

HOVEN: Bakkan, Negard, Stigabakken--Hovenøyen, Utistu,

MELE: Austigard, Austistu, Bruk, Ekrann, Hiter, Reina, Utigard,

FURU: Austigard, Birkelund, Branneinen, Bruk nr., Einangen--Branneinen og Brannein-haugen--Veitvoll--Hølun--Furuøyen, Fredheim, Hagen, Hagen (Wasmuthjorden), Heimbu, Karihaugen, Lykkja, Myren, Negard, Odden, Oppigård, Oppkastet, Pe'stua, Trøen, Østre Veitvollplassene--Furumyren Dompen--Sletten (Lykkja)--Meøren
SANDE: Sandehagen,

SKJØLLEND: Fredslund, Klokkergården, Peterstrøen-vestre, Peterstrøen-østre,

HOV: Håsen, Kaldøren, Presteløkken,

ÅKER: Austistu, Bakken, Einen, Fjellbu, Førjet, Håsen (Kjelfaret) Melen, Håshjellen, Hjellan, Husen, Kaldøren, Mongsstua, Ne'gard, Ne'gård-Utistu, Nygård, Tollen, Utistu, Yttre Furuteigen, MØRE OG ROMSDAL COUNTY, SUNNDAL PARISH, SUNNDALSBOKA (Bind III)

VINJEVOLL: Lillehagen--Vinjevollhjell, Ne'gard, Oppigard,

LEANGEN: Leangsøyen

HOL; Østistu, Utistu

HOVEN: Bakkan, Negard, Stigabakken--Hovenøyen, Utistu,

MELE: Austigard, Austistu, Bruk, Ekrann, Hiter, Reina, Utigard,

FURU: Austigard, Birkelund, Branneinen, Bruk nr., Einangen--Branneinen og Brannein-haugen--Veitvoll--Hølun--Furuøyen, Fredheim, Hagen, Hagen (Wasmuthjorden), Heimbu, Karihaugen, Lykkja, Myren, Negard, Odden, Oppigård, Oppkastet, Pe'stua, Trøen, Østre Veitvollplassene--Furumyren Dompen--Sletten (Lykkja)--Meøren
SANDE: Sandehagen,

SKJØLLEND: Fredslund, Klokkergården, Peterstrøen-vestre, Peterstrøen-østre,

HOV: Håsen, Kaldøren, Presteløkken,

ÅKER: Austistu, Bakken, Einen, Fjellbu, Førjet, Håsen (Kjelfaret) Melen, Håshjellen, Hjellan, Husen, Kaldøren, Mongsstua, Ne'gard, Ne'gård-Utistu, Nygård, Tollen, Utistu, Yttre Furuteigen,
SANDE: Sandehagen,

SKJØLLEND: Fredslund, Klokkergården, Peterstrøen-vestre, Peterstrøen-østre,

HOV: Håsen, Kaldøren, Presteløkken,

ÅKER: Austistu, Bakken, Einen, Fjellbu, Førjet, Håsen (Kjelfaret) Melen, Håshjellen, Hjellan, Husen, Kaldøren, Mongsstua, Ne'gard, Ne'gård-Utistu, Nygård, Tollen, Utistu, Yttre Furuteigen,


MORE OG ROMSDAL COUNTY, SUNNDAL PARISH, SUNNDALSBOKA (Bind II)
OTTEM: Ottemløkken, Ottemsløkken, Åkerløkken, Lilleottem, Otthjellen, Ottøyen, Løkkedalen
OTTEMSØYEN
MUSGJERD: Ne'stua, Austigard, Frekstua, Halvorstua, Nyeng, Ratet
ØRSUND: Ørsunddal
ROMFO: Bortstua, Ne'stua, Nygard, Romfogeilen, Romfobrekka
SNØVA: Utistu, Østistu, Orabekkseteren, I illeløkken, Snøvasmyren
NEDRE NISJA: Nisjaløkken, Nisjareiten, Råen, Vermøyen, Nisjaøyen - Råen I - Råen II - Reiten, Vermøyen
LILLEFALE
FALE: Brekkhaugen, Fredheim, Faleløkken, Skoglund, Faleløkken-Brekkhaugen-Faletrøen, Ytre Faleøyen
ALMHJELL: Almhjellbakken
MOEN: Moløkken, Fossvollen-Reitløkken-Drask-hjellen-Båsbakken
GIKLING: Utistu, Østistu
RØHJELL: Ytre Røhjell, Østre Røhjell, Kløften-Røhjellstuen-Røhjell-øyen
BJØRNHJELL: Leirvoll, Leirvollen-Bjørnhjellbakken
TØFTE: Østistu, Utistu, Kongelhjell-Sandhjell-Tøftøyen, Reiten-Tøftøyen
FLATVAD: Østigard, Bortistu, Leitet, Flatvad, Utigard, Flatvad
HOÅS: Østibortstu, Utibortstu, Hoåsløkken, Solheim, Hoåsbrekken, Løvoll, Dalsbø, Høgstad, Trudvang, Brattbakken-Hoåsmelen-Knutsliøya, Hoåsbrekken-Hoåssletten-Leir-brekken
GRØDAL: Oppistu, Ne'stua, Utistu, Karlton, Einsbu, Grøøyen, Nedre Bruhjell, Grøseter, Tjønnhjell, Grøkloppen, Grødalsørene, Jokran
INDRE GRØDAL
TOSKE: Negard, Bortistu, Oppigard, Trøledvollen, Toskeløkken-Småskogen-Førjet, Toskehjellen-Enghjelltrøen
LØKEN: Elverbøy, Løykja, Løkenøyen, Leikvin, Geitådalsseteren, Søndre Elverhøy, Nedre Løken, Vang, Løkenøyen, Leangsøyen, Løkenøyen, Traen, Løkenhagen

MORE OG ROMSDAL COUNTY, SUNNDAL PARISH, SUNNDALSBOKA (Bind I)
Av Ivar Seljedal
GRENSEN: Grensebakken
MORKEN
TRETTVOLL
SMÅVOLLAN
LIHJELL
VOLLAN: Volløyen
GJØRA: Bruset-Skogvang-Gjøramo, Ne'stua, Bortstua, Klingøya, Østistu, Vestre Gjøra
ØVRE NISJA: Sandløkken, Drivøya
JENSTAD: Haugen, Reppfallet, Oppistua
LUNDLIEN
GRØVUDALEN
RØYMO: Utistu, Ivarstu, Kristenstua, Hallen
HAFSÅS: Østistu, Skålvoll, Bortantegjerket, Trøa
SVEEN
SVISDAL: Bortistu, Ne'stua, Svoronøyen, Østre Svisdal, Haugen, Kalvhagen
HJELLMO
GRAVEM: Solhagen, Steinarstu, Larsstua, Nergarden, Slettgjerdet, Tøfte, Oppigard, Nergjerdet, Gunnarstua, Treppa, Gravemshagen, Utigardshjellen, Utistu, Tøftvang
HJELLE
BJØRBEKK: Utigard
HAGEN


Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1668-1877: Probates are found in Nordmøre judicial district.

1697-1812: Clerical probates are found in Nordmøre Deanery