Sulen (Solund), Sogn og Fjordane, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Sulen (Solund), Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Sogn og Fjordane County
Sulen (Solund)


Guide to Sulen, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Church Records

Sulen clerical district contains the parish registers of the parishes Solund, Hersvik, and Husø (Husøy). Solund and Husø were separated from Gulen (Evindvik) clerical district in 1887. Hersvik parish was organized from 8 farms from Vilnes parish in Askvoll clerical district and one farm from Øn parish in Hyllestad clerical district. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1860-1921

For earlier records see the above mentioned clerical districts.

Digital images of the church books are online at Digitalarkivet.

Solund / Solund: 1860-1944

Solund / Hersvik: 1891-1901

Solund / Husøy: 1881-1896

Census Records

  • Folketellingen for Norge den 1ste desember 1910. The 1910 census for Sulen (Solund)) clerical district include the parishes of Sulen (Solund), Hersvik and Husø and is available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) as well as at theNorwegian Historical Data Centre.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

31 Afløipet 53 Domben 39 Eidet 52 Engevik 35 Fløipollen 36 Furevik 60 Færøen 21 Gaasvær 50 Grønnevik 37 Gylten 38 Hagen 26 Harbakke 55 Hersvik 6 Hjønnevaag nordre 42 Hop 43 Humlevaag 4 Husøen 19 Inderøen 2 Indrevær 9 Kolgrov 47 Kraakaasen 56 Kraakenes nordre 45 Kraakenes søndre 46 Kraakevaag 48 Krakhellen 49 Krakken 11 Kværhellen 22 Laagøen 24 Leirvaagen 54 Leknesund 34 Lendingen 27 Lien 29 Maurstien 13 Naaren 3 Nautøen 40 Nese 44 Nesøen 20 Oddekalven 41 Pollen 28 Raake 15 Raanøen 58 Refsøen 10 Rørdalen 51 Skarnaglen 16 Steindalen 24 Steinsund 25 Steinsundsholmen 59 Steinsøen 23 Stokkevaag 18 Storøen 30 Strand 8 Strømmen 33 Stølen 7 Sviholmen 17 Tangenes 12 Trovaag 14 Tungodden 32 Tveranger 1 Utvær 57 Vassøen 61 Viken 18 Ytterøen 7 Ødejorden 18 Ørnehaugen

Probate Records

1698-1882: Probates may be found in Ytre Sogn judicial district.

1766-1810: Clerical probates may be found in Sogn Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names