Styra Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Styra parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Östergötland County
Styra


Guide to Styra Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Styra Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Augmentet Tovetorp,
Backstugan utan namn under Nedre Götala Kaåtensboställe, Backstugan utan namn under Nedre Götala Korpralsgård, Backstugan utan namn under Nedre Götala Västergård, Backstugan utan namn under Nedre Götala Östergård, Backstugan utan namn under Styra Brunsgård, Backstugan utan namn under Styra Rusthåll, Backstugan utan namn under Sytra Östergård, Backstugan utan namn under Vinberga Lillgård, Backstugan utan namn under Vinberg Storgård, Backstugan utan namn under Övre Götala Brunsgård, Backstugan utan namn under Övre Götala Ödegård, Brunsgården Styra, Brunsgården Övre Götala,
Dalbohagen,
Fattighuset Styra, Fälthagen, Fältväbelsbostället Nedre Götala, Fönriksbostället Nedre Götala, Födekulla, Födekulla Lilla Utjord,
Grindtorp, Götala Nedre Fältväbelsboställe, Götala Nedre Fänriksboställe, Götala Nedre Kaptensboställe, Götala Nedre Korpralsgård, Götala Nedre Västergård, Götala Nedre Östergård, Götala Övre Brunsgård, Götala Övre Mellangård, Götala Övre Norrgård, Götala Övre Skattegård, Götala Övre Storgård, Götala Övre Västegård, Götala Övre Ödegård,
Johannislund,
Kaptensbostället Nedre Götala, Karlslund, Klockaregården Styra, Komministerbostället Tovetorp, Korpralsgården Nedre Götala, Kronoutjorden Sjöhagen,
Lillgården Styra, Lillgården Vinberga, Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 8 utan namn under Styra Skattegård, Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 49 utan namn under Övre Gätala Mellangård, Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 56 utan namn under Styra Brunsgård, Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 57 utan namn under Nedre Götala Västergård, Lötstugan,
Mellangården Styra, Mellangården Övre Götala,
Norrgården Övre Götala,
Rusthållet Styra, Rusthållet Styra Skattegård,
Sjöhagen, Sjöhagen Kronoutjord, Skattegården Styra, Skattegården Övre Götala, Stenstorp, Storgården Vinberga, Storgården Övre Götala, Sutgan utan namn under Styra Brunsgård, Styra Brunsgård, Sytra Fattighus, Styra Klockaregård, Styra Lillgård, Styra Mellangård, Styra Rusthåll, Styra Skattegård Rusthåll, Styra Skattegård Utjordar, Sytra Utjord, Styra Västergård, Styra Östergård,
Tovetorp, Tovetorp Augment, Tovetorp Komministerboställe,
Ugglebo, Utjorden Lilla Födekulla, Utjorden Sjöhagen, Utjorden Styra Skattegård, Utjorden Styra, Utjorden Varv, Utjorden Ängbacken,
Varv Utjord, Vinberga Lillgård,Vinberga Storgård, Vind, Västergården Nedre Götala, Västergården Styra, Västergården Övre Götala,
Ängbacken Utjord,
Ödegården Övre Götala, Östergården Nedre Götala, Östergården Styra,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Styra, Husförhörslängd (AI:2) 1836-1849, Ortregister