Stryn (Innvik), Sogn og Fjordane, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Sogn og Fjordane County
Stryn (Innvik)


Guide to Stryn, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Church Records

Contains the parish registers from the parishes Stryn (Nedstryn), Oppstryn and Loen. They were separated from Innvik clerical district in 1842. The Family History Library has microfilm of the church records, 1801-1924

For earlier records see Innvik clerical district.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet.

Stryn: 1832-1877

Stryn / Loen: 1815-1820, 1877-1907

Stryn / Nedstryn: 1877-1936

Stryn / Oppstryn: 1801-1845, 1866-1875, 1877-1936

Innvik: 1750-1878

Census Records

  • 1664-1666, 1701, 1801 see Innvik clerical district.
  • 1845 folketelling for Stryn prestegjeld (Sogn og Fjordane). The 1845 census for Stryn clerical district include the parishes of Stryn, Loen and Oppstryn and is avaialble on microfilm at the Family History Library.
  • Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875. The 1875 census for Stryn clerical district include the parishes of Stryn, Oppstryn and Loen and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Aaland, Jacob,Innvik-Stryn, Sandane : Solglimt Trykkeri A.s, 1973-1974. A genealogy of the people and their farms in Innvik and Stryn in Nordfjord in Sogn og Fjordane county with a history of the area. FHL 948.34/I1 D2a A farm name index to volume 1 is found in the following link. File:948.34-I1 D2a V1 - INNVIK-STRYN 1.pdf

Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

44 Aareim

67 Bakkeliden, 48 Berg nedre, 50 Berg øvre, 60 Bø indre

54 Dale, 38 Dispen, 52 Djupvoid

62 Eide ytre, 65 Eide øvre

53 Fæn

64 Gjørven

55 Hatledalen

63 Kirkeide

58 Liden, 49 Lunde, 40 Lunde indre

56 Maursæter, 39 Mindre Sunde

61 Rise

66 Skaar, 42 Stauri, 69 Store Sunde, 51 Svingesæter, 43 Sætre

68 Tennen, 57 Togning

46 Vik, 47 Vinsrygge, 45 Visnes

Stryn (Innvik) Farm Names:

Adbersbruk, Abrahambruk, Absalonbruk, Akselbruk, Akslonbruk, Akurgjerdet, Akurinnlegda, Aldenes, Aldenes, Alvheim, Amundbruk, Andersbruk, Andor, Annbjørnbruk, Atonbruk, Antun, Apalltun, Arnebruk, Aspholen

Bakke, Bakkebruk, Bakkebø, Bakkehall, Bakkelid, Bakkelund, Bakkely, Bakken, Bakketun, Bakkevoll, Bastekra, Bendiktbruk, Berg, Berge, Bergh, Bergheim, Bergil, Berglund, Bergly, Berg, Bergstrand, Bergtun, Berstad, Betania, Biltun, Bjerke, Bjøklund, Bjørk, Bjørklund, Bjørkely, Bjørketun, Bjørkhaug, Bjørkhaugen, Bjørkheim, Blomberg, Bodvarbruk, Bolstad, Borgheim, Boten, Botolvbruk, Brattekleivteigen, Brattli, Breidablik, Breistad, Brekke, Breng, Briseldebakken, Britthaugen, Brubakke, Brubekke, Bruheim, Brustad, Bruvang, Bruvoll, Bryggestad, Bulægene, Bur, Bustad, Bæratun, Bø, Bødal, Bø-Heim, Bøtun, Bøtunheim

Dale, Dalen, Dalspassen, Daltun, Danielbruk, Dispenh, Distad, Djupvoll, Dokterbakken, Drageset, Dårflot, Dåvebruk

Eide, Eikenes, Einebakk, Eira, Eirikbruk, Eldhustufta, Elihagen, Ellingbruk, Elvarhaug, Elvebakk, Elvebakken, Elveland, Elven, Elverhøy, Elverum, Elveset, Elvestad, Elvetun, Endrebruk, Endre-Olabruk, Engebø, Er, Erdal, Erikbuk, Espelund

Fafletene, Fagerheim, Fagerlid, Fagerness,Fagertun, Fargarbruket, Farnes, Feste, Fillippusbruk, Finnstad, Fjeldvåg, Fjellhaug, Fjelltun, Fjordgløtt, Fjæestad, Fjærtuft, Flata, Flatemark, Flo, Flolid, Flotun, Flæten, Folven, Fonna, Fosnes, Fossburk,Fossheim, Fosstun, Fossum, Fosvik, Framigard, Framigardbruk, Framstad, Fredbo, Fredheim, Fredly, Frednes, Fredrikbruk, Fredsvoll, Friborg, Fritun, Friheim, Frostadtun, Fure, Furuly, Fyrhola, Fænn

Gamlehaugen, Gamleteigen, Garbrandbruk, Garbø, Garbøvegen, Gardsbruk, Garlida, Geblebruk, Geilebruk, Geilsplassen, Gjertun, Gjørven, Glomnes, Graff, Granlid, Granly, Grasdal, Greidung, Grov, Gròvabruk, Groveinå, Gruibø, Grønevik, Grønfur, Grønli, Grønnevik, Grønning, Guddal, Guldbruk, Gyldenås

Hagelund, Hagley, Hagen, Hagestad, Hagetun, Hagevik, Hallsteinbruk, Hammarsbruk, Hamrebruk, Hamrebruk,Hansbruk, Haraldbruk, Hatlebakk, Hatledal, Hatlen, Hauebruk, Haugen, Haugli, Haugset, Heggheim, Heggli, Heim-Bø, Heimigardsbruk, Heimlund, Heimly, Heimskringla, Heimskringlateigen, Heimstad, Heimtum, Helgeland, Helgesæt, Hellestter, Helset, Heraldsheim, Heststøda, Hilleteigen, Hjelle, Hjellesanden, Hogrenning, Hol, Holbruk, Hole, Holeplassen, Holmevik, Holten, Hopen, Huagen, Høgelid, Håheim, Håkabruk

Indre Grønevik, Indre-Lunde, Indre-Nesdal, Indretun, Ingebrigtbruk, Ingebruk, Innigard, Innigardsbruk, Innlegda, Instely, Inste-Øyra, Isakbruk, Ivarbruk

Jakobbruk, Jekteløken, Jektevika, Jensbruk, Jobruk, Jobruket, Johannesbruk, Johansbruk, Jonbruk, Jonstad, Jotunet, Jyvall, Jærane, Jølet, Jørgenbruk, Jørnbruk

Kampen, Kandal, Karstad, Kasteplassen, Kiparplassen, Kjeldebakken, Klausbruk, Kleiveneset, Klemmebruk, Klingenberg, Klokalen, Klokkarbruk, Knatten, Knutbruk, Knutebruk, Kolbeinbruk, Korneliusbruk, Korsvik, Kringla, Kristianbruk, Krokane, Kroken, Kronstad, Kveldsro, Kvennavik, Kvia, Kviebakkane, Kviebruk, Kviene, Kyrkjebakken, Kyrkje-Eide, Kyrkjeeide, Kyrkjegard

Laksetrappa, Larsbruk, Lasse, Lassebruk, Lauritsbruk, Lavland, Leikarvoll, Leira, Leistrand, Lidarende, Lidarheim, Lidskjalv, Lien, Lillebø, Lilleheim, Lillejord, Lillevik, Lindset u/ Nedre-Berg, Lindvik, Linset, Liset, Litland, Litle-Arnebruk, Ljåstad, Loen, Lohaug, Loheim, Lo-Sokna, Lovik, Loøyra, Lugum, Lund, Lunde, Lunden, Lundestad, Lundheim, Lundvik, Lunås,Lyngbakken, Lysbakk, Lysheim, Lysvoll, Løken, Løkstad, Løndabruk

Magnebruk, Markheim, Markusbruk, Marså, Marsåvik, Martinsbruk, Maurset, Meland, Midtby, Midtun, Mindresunde, Minne, Mittun, Monksvia, Monsbruk, Mork, Morkabruk, Mykleburst, Myklegård, Myranne, Myrhaug, Myrvang, Myrvoll, Mørsbruk

Naustbakken, Naustvik, Naustvika, Nedre Oppheim, Nedre Skogli, Nedre Tonning, Nedre-Berg, Nedrebø, Nedre-Flo, Nedstryn-k, Nedsæterteigen, Nedtum, Nerland, Nertun, Nesdal, Nesheim, Nesje, Nestun, Neszi, Nigard, Nilsbruk, Nordby, Nordheim, Nordli, Nordly, Notodden, Nyberg, Nybergh, Nybø, Nygård, Nyhagen, Nymark, Nymarken, Nyrud, Nystad, Nytun, Nyvoll, Nøstbakken

Olabruk-Endre, Olabruk, Olmannbruk, Olsborg, Oppheim, Oppigard, Ornes, Orvoll, Osneset, Ospheim

Perbruk, Per-husa, Plass, På Bruket, Pålbruk, Rabben, Rabbeplassen, Rake, Raksbønen, Raksneset, Randen, Rasmusbruk, Raudi, Raudiparten, Rauditun, Reina, Renningeneset, Riisheim, Rimstad, Risbu, Rise, Riset, Risøyane, Rognehaugen, Rosenlund, Rosvoll, Rundehaug, Runestad, Rygg, Ryssflot, Rørstad, Røysheim, Røystad

Sagetun, Sagvoll, Sameigeteigen, Samuelbruk, Sandbakk, Sandbakken, Sandbu, Sande, Sanden, Sandnes, Sandvik, Seimeplassen, Seljbø, Settebø, Siffword, Sigdestad, Sirena, Siuordt, Sjurbuk, Sjøstrand, Sjøtun, Sjøvoll, Skjebuskvia, Skjold, Skjøldbreida, Skoghytta, Skogli, Skoglund, Skogly, Skogneset, Skogstad, Skortene, Skår, Skårateigen, Skåre, Skårhaug, Sletta, Slettbø, Slobbak, Slobakken, Smestad, Solbakk, Solbakken, Solberg, Solglytt, Solgård, Solhaug, Solheim, Solheimsmyr, Solhøgda, Sollid, Sollund, Solnes, Solstad, Soltun, Solund, Solvang, Solvik, Solvoll, Stampekvitla, Stauri, Steinaplassen, Steinheim, Steinslid, Steinteig, Steinviken, Stensrud, Store-Armebruk, Storekviplassen, Storesunde, Storstadbruk, Storstein, Strand, Strandateig, Strandavagen, Strandeheim, Strandlyl, Strandstova, Strandtun, Straume, Støa, Sundal, Sundalsvik, Sundby, Sundbø, Sunde, Sundheim, Sundland, Sunheim, Sverkebruk, Svetteløysa, Svingeset, Svodene, Svorabakken, Svoren, Sæten, Sæter, Sæterlia, Sørheim

Taline, Tamburbruk, Tangen, Tangenes, Tanktomta, Tanktomten, Tauseberg, Teglen, Teigen, Teinebakken, Teinini, Tenden, Tingvoll, Tjellog, Tjugen, Tomesbruk, Tonar-Tun, Tkonning, Tonningbakkane, Torbjørnbruk, Torebruk, Trekanten, Trudvang, Trulsbruk, Tuft, Tufta, Tun-Tonar, Tunheim u/ Tonning, Tunold, Tunoldvik, Tunvoll, Tuvin, Tønder

Udigård, Uitgard, Ura, Urabruk, Urene, Utaforbruk, Uthagen, Utigard, Utsikten

Valsnos, Vangen, Vangly, Vangstun, Vassenden, Vellalne, Velleplassen, Verkstad, Veset, Vesterås, Vestmark, Vestnes, Vidar, Videsæter, Vik, Vikatun, Vikerud, Vikheim, Viklund, Vikstad, Viktun, Vinsyrgg, Visnes, Vollabruk, Vollane, Volltun, Voknheim, Vonheim, Vårli, Vårtun

Walhalla, Welzinplassen

Yndestad

Ækrebruk

Øra, Øren, Østenplassen, Øusten Nezi, Øvrevang, Øyane, Øyekvia, Øyen, Øygard, Øyra, Øyra-Inste, Øyrheim, Øysteinbruk

Åmundbruk, Åning, Årestad, Årheim, Årnebu, Årnes, Årtun, Åsebø, Åsen, Åstad, Åstun, Åsvoll.

Probate Records

1677-1881: Probates may be found in Sunnfjord judicial district.

1794-1846: Clerical probates may be found in Sunnfjord Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names