To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Straumsnes Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Straumsnes, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Straumsnes Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Tingvold
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Tingvold, Strømsneset
Fogderi Nordmør
Sorenskriveri Nordmør
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Tingvoll clerical district.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Tingvoll clerical district.

See also Kristiansund clerical district.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

Gards- og ættesoge for Straumsnes, Bind I

Treekrem/Treekra: 1) Treekrem/Treekra br.nr. 1, 2) Hagen/Treekerhagan, 3) Geilen/Øvre/Geilen, 4) Skogbu, 5) Høgtun, 6) Lars-Geilen, 7) Rønningen, 8) Litlhagan, 9) Stabben

Tveekrem/Inner Øygarden: 1) Haltbakken, 2) Lauvlia, 3) Kveldheim, 4) Råa

Eikrem: 1) Leikvollan/Midtstua, 2) Nistua, 3) Halten, br.nr. 3, 4) Halten, br.nr. 4, 5) Strupneset, 6) Oppistua, 7) Myrdalen, 8) Hagen, 9) Brevik, 10) Fagernes, 11) Hageskaret/Skaret, 12) Eiklund, 13) Kolås, 14) Eikly, 15) Bjørkhagen, 16) Knausen, 17) Bergtun, 18) Kvilheim/Einarhagen, 19) Eikhaugen, 20) Rabben, 21) Sakerstien, 22) Ora, 23) Hauståkeren, 24) Bakkan, 25) Kleiva, 26) Hagen/Erkhagen, 27) Hesthagen

Kjervika: 1) Vollan/Pegarden før delinga, 2) Vollan, 3) Pegarden/Øvergarden, 4) Innergarden, 5) Brukarane i Innergarden, 6) Svebakken, 7) Myrvang, 8) Geilora, 9) Råa/Reen, 10) Myra, 11) Myrastuå

Øydegard: 1) Haugstua, 2) Kirstenstua, 3) Frekstua/Gossestua, 4) Furuly, 5) Vika, 6) Søndre Furuly, 7) Solhaug/Haugen, 8) Furuhaug, 9) Bjerkelund, 10) Skogtun/Øydegard Bedehus, 11) Hagan, 12) Hagatun, 13) Skogstua/Matsalen, 14) Eika, 15) Tolla, 16) Langøya, 17) Maritim, 18) Utheim, 19) Skoglund, 20) Stykket, 21) Børråstuå

Langset: 1) Langset, br.nr. 1, 2) Nes, 3) Halsmyra, 4) Brukarane, 5) Langsethjellen, 6) Gammelgarden, 7) Skogli, 8) Perhaun, 9) Luna, 10) Skogheim, 11) Skogtun, 12) Nesheim, 13) Langsethagen, 14) Bergvang, 15) Solbø, 16) Fjordgløtt, 17) Arnebu, 18) Vorpvika, 19) Bomma, 20) Sjøvika, 21) Øver-hjellen

Aulset/Ulset: 1) Garden, 2) Olvika, 3) Haugen/Øverhaugen, 4) Nerhaugen, 5) Hagen, 6) Elvelund/ Birkelund/ Skursteinsmyra, 7) Aldersheim/Sjølehaugen, 8) Soleim/Bakken, 9) Nybakk, 10) Solvang, 11) Torshaug, 12) Elverud, 13) Seterli, 14) Sommarro, 15) Furuli, 16) Helgetun, 17) Lunheim, 18) Solhøgda, 19) Uroa, 20) Skogly, 21) Ullberg, 22) Rønningen, 23) Hjellan, 24) Ulneset/Ulsetneset, 25) Hagan/Haltbakkan, 26) Vikan/Olvikvikan, 27) Geilen, 28) Sagtrøa, 29) Saghaugen/Haugen, 30) Sigridstuå

Straumsvågen: 1) Staumsvågen/Øvergarden, 2) Vikan, 3) Bjerkelund/Bakken, 4) Straumsvågen/Nergarden, 5) Hauan, 6) Bytås/Beiteråsen, 7) Nordheim, 8) Sørheim, 9) Midttun, 10) Friheim, 11) Nyheim, 12) Bjørkås, 13) Solstad, 14) Svebakken/ Nordtun, 15) Fredly/ Koksviksvingen, 16) Furuåsen, 17) Bakkestua, 18) Buan, 19) Lunvang, 20) Skoglund, 21) Fredly, 22) Bergstad, 23) Lunheim, 24) Bjørkelund, 25) Vikan II, 26) Hompen, 27) Nylenda

Vatn: 1) Vatn Vestre, 2) Søgarden, 3) Utigarden, 4) Vatn Austre, 5) Midtstua, 6) Nordigarden, 7) Nordigarden, 8) Ormehaugen, 9) Skaret, 10) Nordgeilen, 11) Sørgeilen, 12) Kamman

Jordalen (Ytre Jordal): 1) Megardsstykket 2)Kamvågsetra

Biren (Indre Jordal)

Fløystad: 1) Garden, 2) Fløystad/Nesset, 3) Nistua, 4) Haldorstua, 5) Fredheim/Plassen, 6) Stuå i Nistua, 7) Ei Iita stue i Garden, 8) Slåttanesset, 9) Nedre Slettet, 10) Øvre Slettet, 11) Røysene

Kamsvågen: 1) Nistua, 2) Oppistua, 3) Trøa, 4) Storvika/Øverika, 5) Kveldheim, 6) Nygard, 7) Solbakken, 8) Myrenga, 9) Litlvika/Nervika, 10) Jensneset/Nesset, 11) Skjelvågen/Henriknesset, 12) Skjelvågen/Olanesset

Gards-og ættesoge for Straumsnes, Bind II

Straum/Kanestraum: 1) Kanestraum Austre, 2) Myra, 3) Skeidsvollen, 4) Bortistua/Kanestraum Vestre, 5) Sandvika, 6) Hagen, 7) Skjerran/Nygård, 8) Hytten, 9) Hasselbakken/Steinteigen, 10) Vollan, 11) Straumen/Strømmen, 12) Nesset/Straumanesset, 13) Hagen, 14) Vangen, 15) Solvang, 16) Skogstad/Laurabua, 17) Indrebøen, 18) Sagatun, 19) Knausen, 20) Fjordgløtt, 21) Geilstua, 22) Bord, 23) Skogan, 24) Bekkestua, 25) Fredheim, 26) Stae, 27) Furulund, 28) Skogvang, 29) Bjørkastua, 30) Svingen, 31) Vangen II, 32) Nausthaun, 33) Lyngrabben, 34) Skogly, 35) Staheim, 36) Olabu, 37) Haugen/Straumsnes Bygdemuseum, 38) Lia, 39) Olderlien, 40) Hagen, 41) Liheim, 42) Gammel-Pe-Geilen, 43) Sanden, 44) Geilen/Sandvik-Geilen, 45) Ora, 46) Kleiva, 47) Jutvika, 48) Saga, 49) Vegen/Sandavegen, 50) Kjerstenslåa, 51) Jaugen/Sollia, 52) Joplassen, 53) Knuthaugen

Hals: 1) Røten/Hals, 2) Haugen/Hals, 3) Geilhaugen, 4) Nyland, 5) Skogly, 6) Myra, 7) Nyhaugen

Rokstong: 1) Garden, 2) Vikan, 3) Rønningan/Rydningen, 4) Øvre Rokstong/Harvollen/Bønnan, 5) Stua/Guristuå, 6) Nyengen, 7) Solbakken, 8) Hauketo, 9) Heimly, 10) Solåsen, 11) Geilen/Gudbrandfjøra

Li: 1) Ivarstua, 2) Fredrikstua, 3) Bortistua, 4) Indrebøen/Bakken, 5) Storvika, 6) Bakkan, 7) Skjærvika, 8) Steinastuå

Furuneset

Magnildgerget: 1) Magnildberget, 2) Krokan

Magnildberg Laksevorpe

Mørkedal: 1) Finnvik, 2) Saltkjelen, 3) Haugen/Nørhaugen, 4) Vika, 5) Skogly, 6) Nyvoll, 7) Skogly, 8) Knausen, 9) Vårtun, 10) Havgløtt, 11) Sæmundplassen

Årsund: 1) Klingerhaugen, 2) Osen, 3) Nordbukta, 4) Setra, 5) Myra, 6) Trøbukta, 7) Veirly, 8) Strandhaug, 9) Sommerro, 10) Lilleborg, 11) Solhaug, 12) Havgløtt, 13) Langøy/Mjølkvika, 14) Sjøvang, 15) Nygard, 16) Hjemly, 17) Haug, 18) Bjerkaly, 19) Langøybogen/Bogen, 20) Furumo, 21) Berglund, 22) Bakketun, 23) Skogstad, 24) Bakkebo, 25) Roa, 26) Lia, 27) Heimtun, 28) Nausthaugen, 29) Skogholt, 30) Pynten, 31) Furuly, 32) Solbu, 33) Furuholt, 34) Utsikten, 35) Enebo, 36) Pershaugen, 37) Furuly, 38) Rotmalen, 39) Bekken, 40) Vorpmyra/Vophaugen, 41) Øverplassen, 42) Storåkerbukta, 43) Kåvikmyra, 44) Kåvika/Kåvikbukta, 45) Plassen/Nerplassen, 46) Porkvika, 47) Kjærran, 48) Stranda, 49) Bjørka, 50) Pebukta

Skaret: 1) Myrmo, 2) Myra, 3) Skarsheim, 4) Granly, 5) Bukta/Skarabukta, 6) Jutvika

Kvisvika: 1) Tunga, 2) Stabbursvika, 3) Langreiten, 4) Haltbakkan, 5) Bakkan, 6) Størkevegen/Vegen7) Bøen, 8) Kvisvikhaugen, 9) Sandvollen, 10) Lillesæter, 11) Stølen, 12) Holten/ "Kommuneholten", 13) Nygården, 14) Myra, 15) Thorleifsvangen/Bjergheim, 16) Reitamyra, 17) Årheim/Storvika, 18) Løkkemyra, 19) Solheim, 20) Bjerkly/Geilen, 21) Haugtun, 22) Furulund, 23) Skogholt, 24) Bakkely, 25) Bergly, 26) Sørstua, 27) Myrvang, 28) Myrholten, 29) Solheim, 30) Blåsenborg, 31) Birkelund, 32) Solhøy, 33) Fjordgløtt, 34) Lilleholten, 35) Fredheim, 36) Kammyra, 37) Skogstua, 38) Furuly, 39) Flaten, 40) Venåsen, 41) Solvangen, 42) Knausen, 43) Åshaug, 44) Harholt, 45) Gardstad, 46) Solvang, 47) Bakketun, 48) Nerheim, 49) Lunheim, 50) Bergly, 51) Skogly, 52) Heimstad, 53) Solbrått, 54) Liatun, 55) Nyheim, 56) Sjølyst, 57) Myrtun, 58) Bjørnebo, 59) Illebo, 60) Bjørkvang, 61) Utsikten, 62) Fagerhaugen, 63) Solbakken, 64) Solåsen, 65) Borg, 66) Skogly, 67) Heimsjå, 68) Bjørnstad, 69) Fredheim, 70) Bergtun, 71) Åslia, 72) Furuvollen, 73) Hassellia, 74) Vidsyn, 75) Åsheim, 76) Hagen, 77) Lykkeplassen, 78) Nyheim, 79) Åsheim, 80) Bjørklund, 81) Fjordgløtt, 82) Heimstø, 83) Utsyn, 84) Fjordgløtt, 85) Sagbakken, 86) Langreiten, 87) Hestvika, 88) Sanden, 89) Kammyra, 90) Slåa, 91) Storvika, 92) Olastua

Vasselen: 1) Vasselen, 2) Berget, 3) Rothaugen/Ytstreiten, 4) Østergarden, 5) Gladheim, 6) Troldora, 7) Solnær, 8) Granly, 9) Røysheim, 10) Einarro, 11) Østerheim

Åsen: Bruhaugen

Liabøen: 1) Skogmo, 2) Lyngvin, 3) Liatun, 4) Heimtun, 5) Svingen, 6) Li, 7) Melby-Kristinestua

Gards-og ættesoge for Straumsnes, Bind III

Grimstad: 1) Sundet, 2) Trøa/Grimstadtrøa, 3) Isakstua, 4) Sleiva, 5) Røten, 6) Holten/Nerholten, 7) Saghaugen, 8) Rosshjellen/Kveldheim, 9) Sollia, 10) Geilen, 11) Nyheim, 12) Vårtun, 13) Høgheim, 14) Skogheim, 15) Oddbakken, 16) Nyledet/Nylund, 17) Kopperholmen, 18) Basseng, 19) Jeilhaugen, 20) Skoglund, 21) Sørlia, 22) Lien, 23) Slåhaugen, 24) Nordvang, 25) Holten, 26) Brattli, 27) Nordli, 28) Nymo, 29) Vassbotn, 30) Einan, 31) Eiabakken, 32) Black Hills, 33) Myrstad, 34) Grimshaugen, 35) Åslid, 36) Solhøgda, 37) Solhaug, 38) Liatun, 39) Smådelene/Smådalann, 40) Lunheim, 41) Skogly, 42) Dambakken, 43) Guristuå, 44) Innerstar, 45) Uplasserte

Gjengset: 1) Øvergarden, 2) Nedre Gjengset, 3) Oraslettå, 4) Gjengseteidet, 5) Linbrekka, 6) Rønningan

Nålsund: 1) Bortistua, 2) Vollen, 3) Rønninghaugen, 4) Nistua, 5) Statsvollen, 6) Grova, 7) Nålsundvikan/Storvika, 8) Sjøflott, 9) Østre Saltkjelen, 10) Bjørkhaugen, 11) Hagatrøa, 12) Makrellberghaugen/Johannehagen, 13) Høgdin, 14) Solbakken, 15) Nybu, 16) Granlund, 17) Kristenstua, 18) Golia, 19) Trøa/Halsteinstrøa, 20) Eidet/Nålsundeidet, 21) Saltkjelen

Halve Berge Vorpe Nastad: 1) Nastad (Neri garda), 2) Svartvorpa, 3) Nastad (Oppi garda) 4) Tollhaug, 5) Eidet

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1668-1877: Probates are found in Nordmøre judicial district.

1697-1812: Clerical probates are found in Nordmøre Deanery

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

-,Roaldset, Ottar: Gards-og ættesoge for Straumsnes Bind I. Utgjeven av Tingvoll Sogelag 1990

-,Roaldset, Ottar: Gards- og ættesoge for Straumsnes Bind II. Utgjeven av Tingvoll Sogelag 1993

-,Roaldset, Ottar: Gardsog ættesoge for Straumsnes Bind III. Utgjeven av Tingvoll Sogelag 1999