Straumen, Nordland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Straumen, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Nordland County
Straumen


Guide to Straumen, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

See Bodin clerical district. Bodin clerical district (Bodin, Straumen, Hellingvær) was combined with Bodø clerical district until 1896 when it Bodin became its own clerical district.

Census Records

1801, 1865, 1875, 1900, 1910 see Bodø clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm numbers and names as listed in Rygh Norweigan Farm Names about 1900 are as follows:

99 Aaseli, 80 Breiaakeren, 87 Buberget, 97 Børli, 94 Elven, 82 Ersvik, 90 Evjen, 103 Falkflaaget, 100 Fjeld, 108 Frostmoen, 92 Gillesvaag, 111 Gjælen, 75 Godøen, 73 Godønes, 83 Hellen, 95 Hogndalen, 72 Ilstad, 106 Isvik, 77 Kapstøen, 80 Kjelderhaugen, 76 Knaplund, 85 Kodvaag, 89 Laukeng, 91 Marvold, 98 Moen, 109 Nordvik, 84 Rangset, 93 Røirvik, 81 Seines, 80 Seivaag, 74 Skaalbunes, 112 Skaanland, 80 Skagen, 84 Skivik, 102 Skolmoen, 101 Stensøen, 78 Strøm, 79 Strømvik, 107 Sørvik, 86 Tuv nordre, 88 Tuv søndre, 80 Underekren, 105 Urskaret, 110 Valnes med Kobbosen, 80 Vasekren, 80 Vatn


Farm names listed in Gudgrandson's Bodin Bygdebok II.6 A-B Gårds Og Slekthistorie for Straumen in 2001 are as follows:

Albertplassen, Andersgården, Anders-Jassongården, Anders-Ånssongården, Andresgården, Arngården, Asbjørngården, Auster-Børlia, Austermoen, Bakksund, Bakksundholmen, Beretgården, Bjønhåjen, Bjørkvika, Bjørngården, Bratthammaran, Brengo, Buberget, Bukta, Buvika, Byrggbakkan, Børelva, Børelvmoen, Børvatnet, Bårdgården, Dalen, Danelgården, Dordeigården, Einokgården, Ekkerdalen, Elengården, Elvnes’, Endregården, Engborggården, Enkegården, Erekgården, Erlandplassen, Ersvika, Ersvikhammarn, Evjo, Falkflau, Fjell, Frerikgården, Frostmoen, Gillesvåg, Gillesvåghalsen, Gjelen, Gøya, Gøysjyen, Hans-Frerikssongården, Hansgården, Hans-Hanssongården, Hans-Mekkalgården, Hans-Mikkalgården, Hans-Olssongården, Hans-Olssoplassen, Hans-Perssongården, Helligården, Hellivika, Hello, Hennesvika, Hertvikplassen, Hogndalen, Husvatn’, Håjen, Inner-Kobbosen, Inner-Ripnes, Inner-Tuv, Isakgården, Isvika, Jakobgården, Jakomgården, Jangården, Jansgården, Jartrudgården, Jartrudgården, Jensgården, Jeremiasgården, Jogården, Johangården, Johanplassen, Jo-Jakobssongården, Jo-Jonssongården, Jossopgården, Jota, Juliastykkj’, Jørngården, Kappstøa, Karelgården, Karel-Matsgården, Karengården, Kipparberget, Kjellarhåjen, Kleivan, Knaplundsjyen, Knutgården, Kobbosen, Koddvåg, Kreka, Kremmerleiet Kappstøa, Kremmerleiet Kipparberget, Kremmerleiet Snekkvika, Krestafførgården, Krestengården, Krokan, Kvitheia, Langnes’, Larsgården, Laukeng, Laukengsjyen, Litj’-Rangset, Litj-Hellivika, Litjvika, Marengården, Maritgården, Marvoll, Matsgården, Mattisgården, Medtigården, Mekkelgården, Mello-Erekgården, Mello-Hansgården, Mello-Olagården, Mello-Pergården, Mensgården, Moen, Monsgården, Mortengården, Myra, Mølnvollen, Naustvika, Ner-Falkflau, Ner-Hogndalen, Nerigården, Ner-Knaplund, Ner-Leirvika, Nilsgården, Nordvika, Ola-Gabrielssongården, Olagården, Ola-Jenssongården, Olufgården, Ottergården, Pergården, Per-Hanssongården, Per-Hellissongården, Per-Jakobssongården, Per-Janssongården, Per-Perssongården, Pettergården, Plassen Buberget, Rangset, Rekvika, Ryna, Røyrvika, Sandnes’, Seines, Seivåg, Sjyvollheia, Skagen, Skivika, Skivikodden, Skjellbukta, Skolmoen, Skomakarvika, Skutvika, Skytthåjen, Skånland, Skånlandsmarka, Smedvika, Snekkvika, Staurvika, Steffangården, Steinargården, Stensøya, Storhåjen, Storvika, Strandbakkan, Straum, Straumsjyen, Straumsnes’, Straumvika, Størkgården, Sørvika, Tennberj’, Tjolthollo, Tollskogvika, Tomasgården, Tostengården, Trulsgården, Tuvsjyen, Tørkjellgården, Urskar, Valnes, Valnesvika, Vellamgården, Vester-Børlia, Vestvika, Vika, Vollen, Ytter-Kobbosen, Ytter-Ripnes, Ytter-Tuv, Øver-Falkflau, Øver-Hogndalen, Øver-Knaplund, Øver-Leirvika, Øvermoen, Øya, Åmundgården, Åseli


Probate Records

1713-1877: Probates are found in Salten judicial district.

1701-1832: Clerical probates are found in Salten Deanery

References

Gudbrandson, Terje. Bodin Bygdebok II.6 A-B Gårds- Og Slektshistorie for Straumen. Oslo: Falch AS, 2001. ISNB 82-991788-1-9


Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names