Strå Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Strå parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Östergötland County
Strå


Guide to Strå Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Strå Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Backstugan (under Kalvestad), Backstugan (Starby ägor), Bakom, Bondorlunda Storgård, Bondorlunda Södergård, Broby Kvarn, Broby Kvarngård, Broby Kvarn Skattegård Rusthåll, Broby Kvarn ägor, Bråttom (Brådtom), Bäcketorpet, Början, Ekebacken, Elvestad (Älvestad) Nr. 1 Skattegård, Elvestad (Älvestad) Mellangård Rusthåll, Elvestad (Älvestad) Norrgård, Elvestad (Älvestad) Rusthåll, Elvestad (Älvestad) Utjord, Fattighuset Strå, Fylla, Fågeltorpet (Fogeltorpet), Granudden, Heden, Hässlet, Isberget, Kakelösabacken, Kalvestad, Kedevad Västra, Kedevad Östra, Kedevad Östra Rusthåll, Komministerbostället Strå, Kullen, Kungshagen (Kongshagen), Kvarnen Broby, Laggaretorpet, Lillgården Tistorp, Lycketorpet, Löten, Mellangården Strå, Mellangården Älvestad, Missunnan, Mjölna, Mjölna Kvarn, Norrgården Älvestad, Nybygget Nr. 1 – 2 Åbylund, Nybygget (under Bonderlunda Storgård), Nybygget (under Starby ägor), Nykvarn, Nytorpet, Prästtorp, Riksmarkstorpet, Rusthållet Broby Skattegård, Rusthållet Älvestad, Rusthållet Mellangård, Rusthållet Östra Kedevad, Ryttaretorpet, Röhus, Skarven, Skattegården Broby, Skattegården Älvestad Nr.1, Skettna Utjord, Smedtorpet, Starby Ägor, Storgården Bondorlunda, Storgården Tistorp, Strå Fattighus, Strå Komministerboställe, Strå Mellangård, Strå Södergård, Strå Utjord, Susenvind, Säteriet Åbylund, Södergården Bondorlunda, Södergården Strå, Södertorpet, Tistorp Lillgård, Tistorp Storgård, Utjorden Skettna, Utjorden Strå, Utjorden Älvestad, Vråtorpet, Vågatorpet, Åby, Åbylund Säteri, Åbylund Ägor, Ägorna Broby, Ägorna Starby, Ägorna Åbylund, Älvestad (Elvestad) Nr. 1 Skattegård, Älvestad (Elvestad) Mellangård Rusthåll, Älvestad (Elvestad) Norrgård, Älvestad (Elvestad) Rusthåll, Älvestad (Elvestad) Utjord, Ändan

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Strå husförhörslängd 1829 - 1835, Ortregister